Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Noodle Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2010

      I enjoyed this. I didn't think it was too creamy by any means. Maybe because for the tomato sauce, I used a nice thick marinara sauce I had leftover. I forgot the salt, pepper, and sugar (ahem, distracted), but I didn't miss any of it with the good sauce I used. I upped the onion to 1/2 small yellow onion though. I took the lazy cook approach: added the cream cheese and sour cream to the hamburger tomato sauce, mixing it until the cream cheese smoothed out over low heat; mixed the noodles in off the heat; plopped it all into the baking pan premixed = no dealing with layers. Then I topped it off with the cheddar cheese and baked it. Perfect. Made 6 hearty servings and wonderful leftovers. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      This is great! The cafeteria at the place I work used to make what was called "Company Casserole". This is it! We really like the "tang" that the sour cream/cream cheese layer provides. I made 2 slight alterations. Whenever I make this type of recipe, we are always dissapointed that they are too dry. I added an extra 8 oz can of tomato sauce and it was perfect. Also added some Italian seasoning. This recipe goes right into the rotation because of its flavor, its ease of preparation, and most people will have all the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      Made this twice. EVERYONE loved it! They all commented on its subtle sweetness BEFORE I told them about the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      A nice basic recipe that is easy to adjust to your families tastes. I had a pound of ground round that I used, added extra garlic, and only used 1/2 teaspoon of salt. The tomato sauce didnt have as much flavor in this dish so next time I would use spaghetti sauce. The cream cheese mixture didnt want to spread easily for me so I added the noodles to the meat and then gently stirred in the cream cheese mixture. Covered and let simmer on the stove until bubbling and heated thru. Served with garlic bread and steamed vegetables. Made and reviewed for MizzNezz's Cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      While making this I was worried it wouldn't have any flavor, but I was wrong: we really liked it! It reminds me of something my mom used to make in the 70's. I skipped the salt, pepper and sugar and just used a tsp. or so of Montreal Hamburger seasoning. Also, I didn't have any American cream cheese, so I used Mascarpone. I'm looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      My family really enjoyed this!!!! I did add it. seasoning to the beef mixture and combine the sour cream and cream cheese with the meat and put a little cheese between each layer. A very nice dish will make again thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      This is a really easy, really tasty recipe, great for a quick family meal. Based on some other recommendations, I used a little more than half the sour cream and added about 2 tsp Italian seasoning and 1 generous tsp Parsley. My family loved it, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      My wife loves this and kids love this recipe. I cut the sour cream down a bit, and substitue some mozzerella cheese. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Another 5 star review for MizzNezz! The best part of this recipe was that the cheese did not overwhelm the dish. We used low fat sour cream with regular cream cheese. It turned out a very tasty and creamy product. Even though I did not add salt, I did not miss it in the recipe. The garlic was just the right amount, and it sent a wonderful aroma throughout the entire house. I used the minced garlic in the jar to save time. It's a great alternative to lasagna, it goes together quick, and your family will swear that you spent hours in the kitchen! Thank you Nezz! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Easy and delicious, comfort food at its best. I was generous with the onion, added some herbs, used a small shell pasta to cup the delicious sauces, yum, one of those dishes where you can make a lot because the leftovers are even better!! I added a small amount of zucchini cooked in spicy tomato sauce that I had in the fridge, added a touch of pizzazz :) Thank you, loved this!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      This was good. I liked the taste, my family didn't care for it though. I added an extra 8 oz of tomato sauce and 1 tsp dried basil to sauce, which gave you enough sauce for dipping bread. I also just melted the cream cheese with the sauce and added the sour cream to the sauce before mixing it with the noodles. So, it was more like a baked ziti. It would be really great with ground sausage meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      Made this the other night, very good. I even cut a lot of prep time out. I browned the meat and spices in the microwave for 4 mins, added the rest of the ingredients and cooked for 2 more mins, mix with the cooked noodles in a casserole dish and baked with cheese on top. Yummy! Even reheated very nice. Kind of like hamburger helper but better!.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This dish is certainly easy to whip together, but it isn't all that tasty. It's ok to just throw together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      This is pretty good. The extra addition of salt is way too much. Could cut it down to 1/4 tsp. I used herb and garlic cream cheese and added an egg to the cream mix. It was easy and enjoyed by all Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was a great alterntive to lasagna. It was really good. I used no yolk egg noodles and I also added 2 tsp of italian seasoning to the meat mixture. I was only able to put two layers of the meat though. It turned out wonderful tasting. I fixed garlic rolls and a salad to go with it. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Cookbook tag. June 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I made this last weekend and it was very good. Next time tho I will add some ricca cheese to it. I also used low fat cream cheese and sour cream. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Very good. I made half a recipe but used onion and chive cream cheese. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Awesome, my husband and I loved it, super easy and a lot of flavor we were amazed! I did about 1/4 cup or more of onions. Thanks we will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I subbed a marinara sauce for the tomato sauce with good results. My family liked this better than I did. If I make it again I will use cottage cheese or ricotta instead of the sour cream and cream cheese mixture. The best part for me was that I had everything on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      This is a good old classic hamburger casserole. I think my mom made it growing up. I always have hamburger in my freezer so this is a good go to recipe when I need something quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 742.5
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    50%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 200.7 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1515.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 40.8 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes