Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Minestrone Soup (South Beach Diet) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Minestrone Soup (South Beach Diet)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2013

      GREAT recipe!!! I added an additional cup of cabbage mix, 3 bouillon cubes, lots of garlic powder and pepper for a more intense flavor. Fast and easy to make on those busy nights, especially if the ground beef is precooked. : ) Very satisfying! This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Loved this soup so much! I was actually surprised how much we enjoyed this, as we aren't big on cabbage. We are in week 2 of Phase 1 of the SB Diet and this is a nice, filling soup. I will make this many more times! Thx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This is an awesome soup. Followed the recipe as is except, i used home canned tomatoes and only 1 tablespoon of Italian Seasoning. Have made several times and will make many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Excellent! A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      This soup is absolutely delicious. I just ate three bowls of it so I would know ;) I added another bouillon cube, a few splashes of Frank's and a bit more garlic and it was just perfect. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This is very good. I halved the recipe for my DH and I to enjoy at lunch and there is still leftovers, of course. This is great soup! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written. I used bagged coleslaw instead of the shredded cabbage. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Made for 123 tag. So simple to make,almost all the ingredients are staple pantry items. Heartwarming on an icy cold Canadian day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      This was very tasty. My 4th grader had friends over and they called it the "bestest soup". Really it's 4 1/2 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was very easy to make and it tasted great. Even my hubby liked it (and he is not much of a soup person). We made it for dinner, but we are taking the left overs for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting this! It really makes the SBD alot easier when we have good tasting food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Minestrone Soup (South Beach Diet)

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.4
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    20%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 228.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium fat-free beef broth

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites