10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

GREAT recipe!!! I added an additional cup of cabbage mix, 3 bouillon cubes, lots of garlic powder and pepper for a more intense flavor. Fast and easy to make on those busy nights, especially if the ground beef is precooked. : ) Very satisfying! This one is a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilleyboys February 07, 2013

Loved this soup so much! I was actually surprised how much we enjoyed this, as we aren't big on cabbage. We are in week 2 of Phase 1 of the SB Diet and this is a nice, filling soup. I will make this many more times! Thx for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word November 16, 2011

This is an awesome soup. Followed the recipe as is except, i used home canned tomatoes and only 1 tablespoon of Italian Seasoning. Have made several times and will make many more times.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Langeo January 25, 2009

Excellent! A keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DecoEgo November 14, 2009

This soup is absolutely delicious. I just ate three bowls of it so I would know ;) I added another bouillon cube, a few splashes of Frank's and a bit more garlic and it was just perfect. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Euphegenia January 25, 2014

This is very good. I halved the recipe for my DH and I to enjoy at lunch and there is still leftovers, of course. This is great soup! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 22, 2009

Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written. I used bagged coleslaw instead of the shredded cabbage. We all enjoyed this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol January 12, 2009

Made for 123 tag. So simple to make,almost all the ingredients are staple pantry items. Heartwarming on an icy cold Canadian day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal January 09, 2009

This was very tasty. My 4th grader had friends over and they called it the "bestest soup". Really it's 4 1/2 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoreWithLessMom October 10, 2008

This was very easy to make and it tasted great. Even my hubby liked it (and he is not much of a soup person). We made it for dinner, but we are taking the left overs for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting this! It really makes the SBD alot easier when we have good tasting food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valarie September 17, 2008
Hamburger Minestrone Soup (South Beach Diet)