Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Hot Pot (crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Hot Pot (crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2006

      Before I could even find the time to write this review, I had already made it three times and it had become a dinner must. I tried both times and the longer cook time is better, gets the meat more flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I thought this was just okay. It smelled wonderful while cooking and I looked forward to the taste, but it was kind of bland to me. After tasting it I ended up adding more garlic, worchestershire, and old bay seasoning and it pepped it up a bit. The kids seemed to like it okay, but were not overly crazy about it as they usually are about most of the new recipes I try. My fiance said it tasted better after I added the extra seasoning. Overall, I don't think I will make this again anytime soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This is a great recipe and will make it again, great winter meal. One time I used beef stock instead of golden mushroom soup because our guest did not like mushrooms, Had a lot of raves, NOTE: I did not use the extra water when I used the stock and it sill turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This is very good. I put it in the crockpot before work and didnt have to cook when I got home! We will have this again, it is very easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      Great for supper on a winter evening. Inexpensive and easy to make. I browned a minced garlic clove with the hamburger instead of using garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I tried this and found it absolutely wonderful. I too let it cook in the crockpot for the amount of time it said and it turned out great. I too am left wondering if the other reviewer cooked it on the stovepot or in the oven for 7 1/2 hours instead of the crockpot. If this is the case then it is no wonder they were left scraping it out and had to order pizza. Again it was great (as long as the directions are followed) Will try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      This was really good, I kept to the recipe and didn't change anything. Served with a beer bread and none was left over! (I am wondering if one of the other reviewers may have cooked it on the stove top for 7½ hours? I actually left mine for 8½ hours in the crock pot and it was perfect.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      This recipe smelled great and was easy to prepare..... except that after 7 1/2 hours on low it was completely black and charred. I came home expecting a hot ready to go meal, and instead was stuck scraping a pan and ordering pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Very good, I did do a few changes though..I pureed 1 clove of garlic, 1/2 c. corn, 1/2 cup green beans and 1 small onion in the blender with 1 cup of water and 1 tbsp. brown gravy mix. (My family hates veggies so I hide them whenever the opportunity arises..) This went wonderfully with fresh made beer bread (Beer Bread) to mop up the gravy.. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      I have made this many times, but on the stove top It is wonderful tasting. Don't substitute the soup.I will try it in the crock pot. I think it will be even better. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Hot Pot (crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.0
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    28%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1302.0 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites