Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Hot Pot (crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Hot Pot (crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2012

      Many other reviewers said, "this is a good base recipe." I think that's code for, "it's really boring unless you dramatically alter it." Yes, it was super easy. The moisture level was just about right. I thought I would like the simplicity of it, but the result was tremendously bland. My children, who eat anything with beef and potatoes, left their plates mostly untouched. I will certainly use this idea to make dinner in the future, but as written, this recipe is a dud.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Nice basic recipe. I added worcestershire and cream cheese. I also substituted dry minced onion for the onion..and layered 2 large carrots (peeled and sliced) with the potatoes. Then I topped it all with (instant) mashed potatoes! My 3 yr old son loved it, as did I. :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      I was hunting for something similar to a dish my mother made when I was a child. I loved the texture of the potatoes in this dish, and thought the amount of liquid was exactly right. I also like how easily the flavor can be changed to suit your mood. Thanks for a good, basic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was good and easy. I always have cooked ground beef in the freezer so this is a quick meal to throw together when I want something from the crockpot for dinner that night. I used cream of chicken soup cause I don't like mushroom. I did add a bit more of the spices. We will make this again, I'd like to add carrots and maybe some peas near the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was ok - looks strange, and doesn't have much flavor. maybe some changes would spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This was ok.Needed more seasonings.Kids didnt like it.I think that was due to its looks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I gave this a 5 star based on some additions I did. I added 2 tsp of curry while browning the beef I addeda 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of 1/2 and 1/2 for the water and added 1/2 tsp of Garam Marsala to the soup mixture, 1 tablespoon of Leas and Perins. I also added shredded cheese sprinkled between the layers. This was one GREAT crock pot meal! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This was kind of bland. Needs more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      We really enjoyed this nice easy recipe. I cut the potatoes fairly thin so it just took 7 hours on low. Next time I will add some corn. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      We didn't care for this at all. I don't think there is anything wrong with the recipe, it's just a matter of taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Very nice! I split the recipe in half putting 1/2 in a crock pot and the other in the freezer for another day. I used 98% ff cream of mushroom soup which turned out very well. I also recommend lots of pepper. Next time I think I'll throw some peas in for color and additional taste. We put a little ketchup on top at the table. Tx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      COMFORT FOOD!!! This was just so good. I found that this (like scalloped potatoes and ham) developed more flavor when prepared ahead and reheated. I used yukon gold potatoes and on top of the potato layers I used a little Lawrys salt, and additional salt, LOTS of pepper and a drizzle of melted butter. It was a welcome dinner on a sleeting evening. This will be repeated often here as it is easy, comforting and oh so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Simple and delicious meal. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      This was really good and so easy to make. My husband loved it and so did my kids which is huge! Next time I make it, which will be soon, I'm going to add more veggies such as, carrots, corn, etc. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This was so great, I can't wait till I make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Very tasty. Rave reviews from the guys and I especially liked the oniony flavor too. I know we'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I don't really understand the 6 onions part. That seemed like a whole lotta onion so I put a few fresh mushrooms and extra potatoes. It was alright. Turned out to be a nice creamy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Great recipe! Super easy, I was a little low on onions and potatoes so I added some carrots and it turned out great. This one goes in the recipe file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Easy, good, and everyone eats it; it's a great dinner when everyone is on the run and they can just eat it when they feel like it. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      A lovely meal, tasty despite the basic ingredients. Made it as per the recipe. i warmed up the condensed soup with the water before adding. this meant it wasn't lumpy at all and, being warm at the start of the cooking time, got the flavours merging in the crockpot sooner. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Hot Pot (crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.0
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    28%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1302.0 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites