Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Helper Style Beef with Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Helper Style Beef with Noodles

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      So tasty, much better than the quick box stuff and just as easy to make! I cooked my egg noodles in the beef broth to give extra flavor to the noodles and just added to the beef/soup mixture. I didn't do it this time but I think a small can of sliced mushrooms would be good added to this dish. Served with a nice salad and bread & butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Very nice recipe and easy too! I used whole wheat noodles and added about 2 cups of fresh mushrooms to the onions and grounds beef. Did not have Mrs. Dash but I did add the garlic. I think some sour cream might be a nice addition at the end, sor tof like a strogonoff thing. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This was good and easy to make. I only had a pound of burger pulled and one and a half cups of water and two bouillon cubes. I used Mrs. Dash garlic and herb seasoning and didn't add the dash of salt or the optional garlic powder. It was a quick weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This was very good. I didn't use Mrs. Dash just used McCormik seasoned salt and I used whole wheat egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      My kids in hailed this. This recipe is why I love zaar. Ok, I didn't grow up eating HH so I'm not sure about the comparison however, I was able to take this recipe and turn it into a gluten free, casein free meal for my family. I will say it again my kids devoured it. I will add this to my rotation

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      We liked this very much. I did use a full bag of noodles and added mushrooms. The second time i made it i added extra beef stock and a packet of dry mushroom gravey mix. Very good and easy. Served with a salad and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This was quick and easy and my family liked it. I did add 1 clove of minced fresh garlic as well as some fresh parsley. I also added more onion. I did not have beef bouillon so I used beef broth. I will make this again, but use rice instead of noodles. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This is really good! It's been a long time since I've had anything like this because hubby is particular about ingreds in processed foods, so this is good from scratch. I used Mrs Dash Table Blend and used a soup can of water instead of bouillon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This dish was nice and easy. As directed, with Mrs. Dash original table blend seasoning, it was "comfort food" but lacked quite enough flavor for our family. I think I would add a bit more garlic, maybe some tarragon and fresh mushrooms in another round. Also, would remake "as is" for a large group that included smaller children. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      I am so very pleased with this recipe. It had a wonderful taste and no leftovers. I used Mrs.Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning. This is a great meal. Thank You for posting a easy tasty meal. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      This went over fantastically with the kids at lunchtime!! The only changes I made was to add WAY more noodles to help stretch the meal. I used a 1 pound package (454 g) of noodles instead of the recommended 187 g of noodles. Best thing was I did not hear, “I’m hungry” one hour later. Thanks for this quick and easy tasty recipe that even fills the stomach of my famished kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      This was very fast and easy to make. I used a can of Golden Mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom and it turned out good. It did taste like Hamburger Helper but fresher. My DH and DS love hamburger helper so I will be making this instead for them when they want it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      I made this for 140 people and it was a big hit with everyone, kids and adults!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      I made this awhile ago & forgot to rate it, I'm making it for dinner tonight. I added i bit of worcestershire sauce & a bit of ketchup to suit our taste. It's quick & tasty & the ingredients are usually on hand. Great supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      I'm going to give it 5 stars even before I try it. My kind of cooking for football season. Will have it tomorow between games. Thanks for a quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Helper Style Beef with Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.1
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    40%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 137.8 mg
    45%
    Sodium 696.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes