Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Hash Browns Hotdish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Hash Browns Hotdish

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2002

      Very easy recipe,I substituted green beans instead of peas. Very good with french bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      WOW...we loved this recipe...EASY FAST FUN Children can help with this one. Next time I going to try can green beans. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2002

      I made this and I substitued Ranch Style Beans for the peas and my family finished off the entire pan. This will be a favorite in our kitchen from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      This recipie was great. I used french sytle frozen green beans instead of peas. I was pleasently suprised how brown and cripsy the hashbrown patties were. I will make this again and again. Thanks for a great and easy recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      Oh my goodness!! I am in casserole heaven with this recipe. I made this last night for dinner and it was so easy which is a big deal to me. Not only was it easy, but it was delicious and had a comfort food appeal. The kids didn't even notice they were eating peas. Rich and cheesy goes without saying. Thanks Shelli, for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      The first time I made this I used the exact recipe. The second time I used it I subsituted Cheddar Cheese Soup, and Country Mixed Vegetables. This is one heck of a dish and will be in my 'staples' from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      We loved this. I used regular hasbrowns, frozen peas since I hate canned peas, and added a little garlic powder since we love garlic. Easy to make and great eating!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      Too easy and tasted great too! I even cheated and used dried minced onions. Will save for those nights when time is short. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      This is one good recipe! anything that will get my ENTIRE family to eat is wonderful to me. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of only putting onions on half, so my daughter didn't have to perform exploratory onion surgery. The hashbrowns really did get crisp and I was wondering about that. It went together so easy, tastes great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      This is AWESOME and EASY! I didn't have any hashbrown patties, so used just regular old shredded hashbrowns and it was fabulous! Hubby raved about it--I'll let him think it was tough to make! ; )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Comfort food at it's best! Easy to prepare and tasty; my 3 year old and DH loved it, as well as I. I used about 1 3/4 lbs of frozen hash brown and about 1 1/2 lbs of hamburger (all 2 lbs potatoes wouldn't fit in dish and I had to use up 1 1/2 lbs meat). I cooked onions in with meat and didn't add salt, only pepper. Very good and looking forward to the leftovers; thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      This was very easy and very tasty.We enjoyed it very much. It's a keeper, especially for those no fuss nights. Thanks Shelli

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      This recipe is very good and easy. I will saute the onions in with the hamburger next time as I found them a bit raw tasting compared to everything else. I also think it could use some extra seasonings (Tabasco, garlic, that sort of thing). Overall, it was very good and I will definately fix it again. I like the idea of using green beans and other vegetables as has been suggested.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      This is a really good dish! I used frozen peas and sharp chedder cheese it was just as great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

    • on February 04, 2014

      Quick and easy version of my son's favorite dish; Shepherd's Pie. I used frozen hash brown shreds instead of patties, used low-fat cheese and rinsed the ground beef with hot water. I also substituted shredded carrot for the peas because they are more preferred by my kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      After reading all the reviews before I made this, I added some worchestershire sauce to the hamburger as I was browning. I also sauteed some fresh mushrooms in brandy and layered them in after the onions. I thought these additions added the right amount of flavor which the whole family enjoyed. I didn't have the hashbrown patties but had plenty of hashbrowns in the freezer so used those instead. Because of that I put just the hashbrowns in the oven for 20 minutes then adding the remaining ingredients. This did make for crispy hashbrown bottom. I usually make as written the first time before I review and make any changes but I too could see where it maybe could use more seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      This has all the things I love about a good casserole. The base recipe is great and it is flexible enough to change parts and still taste amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      Excellent hot dish. I also subbed green beans for peas as I don't care for peas. Excellent and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      This was pretty good as written, and it sure is easy to put together. If I made it again I would bake the hashbrowns about 1/2 way then continue on with the recipe as I would have liked them a little crispier. I think I would also have preferred corn or green beans. I would probably use more french fried onions, but that is just because I absolutely love them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Hash Browns Hotdish

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 835.4
     
    Calories from Fat 361
    43%
    Total Fat 40.1 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 144.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1046.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 51.4 g
    102%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites