Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Gravy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2009

      This is total comfort food for us. Recipe is very easy to throw together and very very good. I did forget to put the chow mein noodles on top of it which I will do in the future but it was very good without them. I made as directed with the exception of adding a clove of minced garlic to the mix. This will be made on a regular basis in this house. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      My family loved this. I have made it a few times now, and the last time I added a can of chopped water chestnuts, doubled the recipe (so I guess I used 2 cans of chestnuts), and froze half. We recently ate the frozen batch and it was great. I will make this (and freeze it) again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was pretty good. I did add a little bit of onion powder and garlic powder to give it a little bit more flavor. I served it over rice. It was easy to make I like hamburger gravy so I will be making this again. I think next time I will add some fresh garlic to it. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for PAC '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

    • on January 27, 2008

      We thought this was ok, but I don't think it will be something I make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was o.k..I followed the recipe as directed, but I did add only 1 pound of ground turkey. That might have had something to do with taste being off. I thought it was really salty, so I added brown sugar.That helped it get to an o.k rating. I don't think I will be making it again,but it was something different to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Good recipe. Very easy and tasty. I didn't think this tasted any different then any other hamburger gravy but was very good so I rated it with 4 stars. I didn't have soy sauce (we don't use it)but I had worchestershire sauce so I used that instead. We served it over rice and I'd like to try it over potatoes. We did have to add salt to taste. I think this would be good with chopped green pepper or even some mushrooms. Thanks for a good recipe we will have this often. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This was delicious! When my kids all like a recipe (I have 4 and a couple of them are pretty picky), I know I've got a keeper on my hands. They all liked this one! I did make two small additions (I can't leave a recipe alone). I added a little garlic powder and a couple tablespoons of brown sugar. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Very good and tasty, only thing I changed was I was concerned that this would be too salty for us, so used lite soy sauce Thank You Sandylee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.0
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    53%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 968.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites