Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Diane Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Diane

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2001

      It was easy to make, had a great flavor, and my kids even liked it. I suggest more sauce than recipe calls for, because you will want to have it to spoon over burgers when served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

      I love hamburgers and I love this recipe! This is so easy and comes out very tasty. I wanted a tad more sauce so right at the end I added an oz of vodka mmmmm. Thanks for a really good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2001

      This sauce is so yummy, and the aroma is wonderful. I cooked 3 rump steaks instead, and doubled the sauce mixture, using small, frequent amounts to fry the steak in (and to put on top of the steak as a quick marinade), then using the bit left over to spoon over the steak and fried rice I made. I also used soy margarine instead of butter, dijon mustard and 1 freshly squeezed orange, because I ran out of lemons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2001

      This recipe is awesome.I doubled the sauce and served it with baked potates,salad,and crusty rolls.Hubby said he felt like we were at a restaurant.Can't wait to try this out on my relatives when they visit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2001

      Nummmmmy! Add Lipton Onion Soup mix to the hamburger (actually I used ground turkey, less fat) Make at least double the recipe for the sauce. I made triple and it was just enough for the two of us. Use Grey Poupon mustard. This is easy to make and well worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2002

      While the meat came out VERY moist, I found that doubling the sauce still wasn't enough; perhaps garlic the next time, and a bit more Worchesteshire sauce to lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      Thanks to all who suggested doubling the sauce. We put a couple of tablespoons of minced onion in the meat mix, and cooked the patties in a pan sprayed with oil. Then we made a sauce using low fat cream instead of the butter. So tasty! I think the sauce would be great with steak or chicken or pork or......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2001

      I paid attention to all the comments about making more sauce. I fully understand why they were made!! I love lemon anything and I added a bit more lemon than called for and it was delicious. This is a recipe well worth doing again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2001

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I always need something new to make with hamburger meat. It was sooo easy to make and it tasted wonderful. And one of the bet parts was that I had all the ingredients. I served it with greenbeans and mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      GREAT recipe!!!! Absolutely, at least double the sauce...I actually tripled it, because I am a "sauce person." I also cut down a little on the mustard, and added about a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. This is a fantastic, easy recipe to make, and quite easy to tailor the sauce to your own particular likes or dislikes. Would be really hard to mess up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      I agree with Gayle. More Worcestershire next time. I may even try Bergy's ounce of vodka. Like Clifford Boren and Cas, I used Dijon mustard and took Jan's lead adding minced onion to the beef. It was good and my husband liked it, too. Next time I will use thin cuts of beef instead of ground round. And I don't know why, but the sauce kept breaking. I got it to hold long enough to get it to the table by whisking in some sour cream. Oh well, I'm learning. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      Fabulous! I made this last night, and we couldn't get enough of it. Taking the advice of the reviewers, I wanted to double the sauce. When I removed the meat to add the mustard, I also added about a cup or so of milk and a little bit of flour. The mixture thickened immediately and stretched all that yummy meat flavor even further! I'm a garlic lover, so I sprinkled a bit of garlic powder on the patties as they were cooking initially. I also served it with garlic toast. QUITE YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      Great sauce for swiss steak or any other pan fried beef-quick and easy thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Ehhh... it was very greasy in my opinion, even with extra lean burger. The taste was good, but I'd skip the butter and just mix the mustard, lemon, worstershire, salt, and pepper directly into the meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      My family liked this. I have been making Steak Diane for years, but I had never thought of using the flavors with hamburger. I doubled the sauce, but unlike the reviewers, I didn't think it was necessary, and would make the recipe as is next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      This hamburger was good and quick. Frying the burger in the mustard and butter gave it a good flavor. Next time I will double the sauce as indicated by others. I will use it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      It is quick to make--an easy recipe to make, but I thought it ended up rather ho-hum. I didn't find the sauce all that flavorful and it was on the greasy side with all of that butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

    • on January 12, 2010

      Delicious! I added garlic powder along with the salt and pepper before making the patties. I had to drain the fat off the pan before adding lemon juice and W. sauce (plus more mustard) in the final step. I doubled those ingredients and it made the perfect amount of sauce to spoon over the burgers. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I used whole grain mustard for this. While cooking the meat, the mustard seeds burned, so I had to throw it out and start over. The second time, I VERY carefully watched the heat, and they still burned! The heat was so low that I ended up finishing the meat in the microwave, which I've never had to do before. I had to throw out the sauce AGAIN and just made a gravy. But I could tell from the flavor on the meat that it was delicious, so I'll refrain from giving it any stars until I can figure out how to make it without burning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Diane

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.6
     
    Calories from Fat 343
    74%
    Total Fat 38.1 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 127.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 834.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites