11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was GREAT! New ideas, you have got to love them. I didn't really follow the recipe I took this idea and changed it a little bit for myself. I used Ground Turkey instead of Ground Beef. I added Red Pepper Flakes to the Turkey and I pre-cooked it in the oven before i put any of my topping on. Over all I would have to say this is a great idea and I would very much make this recipe again with beef or Turkey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdionne3 March 30, 2010

Did not like this at all. The hamburger meat was "mushy"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linda March 17, 2009

WOW was this ever good! I sauteed the onions first cause I don't like crunchy onions on my pizza - otherwise made as written and it was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexie February 01, 2009

This gets 5 stars from the MEN of the family. Although I did run into trouble with my hamburg being to greasy that I had to take it out of the oven and drain it twice b/f continuing to bake. It took a full 25 minutes for mine to be done too.. DH said "that was good pizza". A nice change from the norm. I will be making this again Echo and I"m glad I tagged for ZaarStars~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 01, 2009

This was absolutely fantastic! Made exactly as written and glad I did. Super easy and super good. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Will definitely make again ... real soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skooch November 06, 2008

This was a great to have pizza without the guilt!! ;) Only problem I had, was, even though my meat was very lean, it dripped in my oven and when I took out the pan! Besides that, it was delish! Thanks echo echo! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie June 05, 2008

of course i knew hubby would love this one...he is a huge fan of italian and mexican dishes especially and this one he ate up in no time..lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anidifrancofan July 22, 2007

I made this dish for my carnivorous husband and children and they loved it! This was so quick to put together and get into the oven. I subbed pepperoni for the salami and left off the onion and mushrooms to make it kid friendly. Thanks so much, echo echo. I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa February 21, 2007

We loved this. This was so easy to make for a weeknight meal and so delicious. I will make this again! I made this for "1-2-3-Hit Wonders."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 22, 2007
Hamburger-Crust Pizza