Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Casserole

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2003

      Great recipe. The only thing I did different was to use a different type of cheese. I used a mixed blend of cheese. That just happened to be what I had in the fridge!!!! Family loved this just as well reheated as they did when fresh out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      This one is a keeper. My family loved it, even my husband who does not usually care for creamed corn or American cheese. Everyone went back for seconds. I did not have any canned biscuits on hand so I used a package of refrigerator pizza dough. It was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      My family loved this recipe. It was very easy to make. The only ingredient I left out was the onion. I would definately make this again. Claudia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Nothing against recipe or Chef submitting, but I didn't like this recipe. It was too sweet due to the creamed corn and tomato soup. I tried it because my husband likes creamed corn and he said it was just"ok". We as cooks need to remember different areas/regions' tastes, especially when there is a strong ethnic/cultural influence, will reflect in recipes and/or preferred tastes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      WOW! THis is amazing! I made it exactly to the recipe, but just two modifications. I used French's fried onions instead of real onions and added worchestershire sauce...REALLY GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      My whole family loved this! However, I had to a bit of tweaking because I didn't have some of the stuff. Instead of onion, I had to use a tsp. of onion powder. In place of creamed corn, I added a can of undrained corn niblets and a splash of milk. Instead of american cheese, I used a couple of handfuls of tex-mex cheese. I omitted the biscuits because I had none. Other stuff I added was a tsp. each of garlic powder and italian seasoning. Thanks for the recipe! We will definitely be making this again!

      Edit: I forgot to mention that I ended up with way too much macaroni. I doubled everything and I was unsure if the recipe called for 1/12 cups of dry macaroni or 1/12 cups of prepared macaroni. I ended up using 3 cups of dry macaroni and it wouldn't fit in my casserole dish. However!!! All was not lost because I ended up making macaroni salad with the extra mac :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I had to alter this recipe slightly since Tomato soup contains High Fructose Corn Syrup and I've eliminated this foul additive from our household for health reasons. Instead I substituted a can of tomato sauce and added a tbsp of sugar, a tsp of salt, and a tbsp of basil. Also instead of just grated cheese we also added Campbell's Cheddar Cheese sauce. It was delicious and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This was terrible! I followed the recipe exactly.. and me and my husband could barely swallow it. And we are not picky eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      We both loved this. It was delicious. It was so very quick to put together and pop in the oven. The flavours were really yummy. Definitely a keeper in this house. I didn't have any biscuits to add to this recipe but didn't need them anyways. If I had them I would of taken them off my meal to eat because I don't really eat bread or biscuits, just my tastes. As well I used shredded cheddar and not American Cheese. I made a salad to go with this delicious casserole. Took the pic before adding the salad to plate and I was going to take a pic after, but silly me remembered half way through eating that I didn't take other pic. Thanks for the post Dianne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      My family loved this, even my DH who is very picky. This didn't take anytime to make and I'm sure we will be having this quite often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I cannot express in words how much we LOVE this casserole at our house. My DH has started calling it "Childhood Casserole" because it only takes one bite and you can close your eyes and be 5 years old again sitting in Grandma's kitchen. I make it up on the stove top and just add some shredded cheese when I add the noodles and serve the biscuits on the side but we love it and can't get enough of it. The kids and DH have been requesting it almost once a week! Thanks for a Grade A TOP NOTCH PERFECT family recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      My family really liked this recipe. It was easy to make also. It reminded my husband of something his grandma makes. Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Wonderful! I had the same problem finding refrigerated biscuits here in France, or 'creamed corn', so we also did our without the biscuits and with regular corn- still, all the boys scarfed it down =) They actually all complimented the tecture of the 'corn' within the casserole. Definately an easy fun meal to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Classic comfort food for a winter's night -there's no such thing as refrigerated biscuits here in Oz so mine went unadorned but it made no difference as it was loved and consumed by all - and rapidly too !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I've never used creamed corn in a casserole before, I was curious about how it would taste. Not bad at all. I used shredded cheddar cheese, becasue that's all I had on hand. I also didn't have the canned biscuits, so I used Kentucky Biscuits. We enjoyed it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This a great stick-to-your-ribs casserole. Easy to prepare too and our picnic crowd loved it. I was going to eliminate the corn at first, but glad I didn't because it really made the difference. Great recipe, Dianne Clewien. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Well, the kids insisted that this recipe get all 5 stars! I followed the directions exactly and it was very good. I think next time I may add some Worchester sauce, just to give it a little more flavor, but other than that, I can't think of anything that would make it better. Thanks Dianne for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      This was very good and easy! I did not have creamed corn in the pantry so I used canned peas and a 1/4 cup of alfredo sauce. I used a blend of shredded cheeses. Next time I will try it with the creamed corn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      I modified the recipe significantly, but it still turned out good. For one thing, I'm allergic to cheese (how sad), so I substituted with soy fake cheese. Aside from that I added: 1) Italian seasoning 2) frozen peas 3) frozen corn [peas & corn together form a complete protein] We were out of macaroni, so I substituted rainbow spiral pasta. I must admit, with the multi-colored pasta plus peas, corn, & cheese it didn't look pretty under the biscuits. Sure tasted good though! And it made awesome leftovers. Unfortunately, my 3 yr old picked out the corn & left the rest. I don't use her as a guage to the quality of any dish since her favorite Lucky Charms food is a cold hotdog. This casserole was good enough that I emailed this recipe to my entire family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      I've made this several times and can't believe that I haven't reviewed this yet! This dish is great comfort food and is very easy to prepare. We spice it up just a little with some garlic, worcestshire, and just a little sprinkle of italian seasoning. I am not a huge fan of casseroles, but everyone in my family loves this one, including me! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 620.2
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    32%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 43.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1436.6 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.2 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites