Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger and Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger and Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2010

      I tried this recipe it was very easy to put together. Its one of those recipes were you should have the ingredents on hand.
      The family gave it a thumbs up. We will make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This was great and DH loved it! The Family Circus (the kids) didn't like it as well, but they are in a strange eating mode at the moment. I took the advise of others and I lowered the calories. They couldn't tell the difference...lol. This is a keeper! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      So good and easy. Only thing I did different was to saute onions, bell pepper and spices with the ground beaf. I thought the recipe called for baking potatoes, then I noticed it is BAKED potatoes, well I had to throw them in the microwave and bake them that way, next time I will know to bake them ahead of time. I definately will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This is a great recipe and easy to put together. You can also use other vegetables. I used frozen vegetables because I don't buy canned and just thawed them in the microwave before putting in the casserole. We have made this 3x in the past few weeks because it is an easy go to when it is late and dinner is needed quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This was very good, but I did alter it some too. I didn't use butter, and I really don't think it needed it. I sauteed the onions with the hamburger, and it worked fine. I didn't cook the potatoes prior, so I needed a little more cooking time, but that was OK. I sliced the potatoes thin, but used about 8 medium sized taters. My kids don't like Mushrooms, so I added a can of cream of mushroom soup to the sour cream and milk. I put garlic salt over the potatoes before spreading the soup/sour cream mixture. Since I was feeding 4 teenagers, and my husband and myself, I used 2 16 oz. cans of corn over the cream mixture. The result was really good, although like someone else, I found the meat a bit bland next time I'll add garlic and or garlic salt to the meat mixture... but there weren't any leftovers, always a good sign here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This was a simple casserole. I felt it needed more flavor but my husband enjoyed it. I used whipping cream in place of the milk and used minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. I also added some diced onion and green pepper. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Excellent! I fried up the onions in the ground beef and totally eliminated the butter. I used fat-free sour cream, and used only about 1/2 the cheese. So overall, I cut way back on the fat! I used defrosted frozen corn instead of canned, used cheddar instead of colby and left out the mushrooms. It was great! I'll be keeping this in my recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      Very Good!!! Quick and easy, I am definately making this again. Even my son told me it was a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger and Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 716.2
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    55%
    Total Fat 44.0 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 25.4 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 154.9 mg
    51%
    Sodium 721.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites