Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger and Kd Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger and Kd Casserole

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2006

      No leftovers! Mike ate most of it himself. I made a few changes, nothing drastic tho. Rather than peas and carrots I used a can of mixed veggies since they were on sale, I also used fresh minced garlic and Italian bread crumbs. I think this would be good with any veggies you choose. I think I'll try different kinds as they go on sale. Also, I was not sure if I should prepare the mac & chz with milk and butter or not but decided to take another reviewer's advice and not add it. This was fine, I think the sour cream and soup is enough. I also used the low fat soup and sour cream and did not top with grated cheese. I topped with the breadcrumbs and placed it in the oven for about 30 - 40 min and then broiled just to brown the bread crumbs a bit more. Great easy meal with ingredients that I usually have on hand. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I wasn't really impressed with this. The recipe isn't clear whether to make the mac and cheese with the butter and milk, or just cook the noodles and add the cheese packet and rest of the ingredients... The way it says to add the packet makes it sound like you don't use the milk and butter. This was a bit "gluey" after baking. Sorry, but I don't think I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Very simple, basic and inexpensive recipe that got great reviews at my house. My kids loved it. I didn't use the vegetables because one doesn't like peas oand the other doesn't like carrots. Very cheesy....which is always a winner in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Very fast easy meal for nights you just do not want to cook. I enjoyed this very much. I did not use the veggies. I had a toss salad to go with it. Thank you & Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Wonderful, inexpensive and quick, my kind of recipe. Changed a couple of things. Used ground turkey instead of beef. I left out the veggies because I already had some left over in the frige, and I also left out the bread crumbs. Turned out wonderful and will add to family favorite list! My big family thanks you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      My husband and polished this off between the two of us. Instead of beef, I diced some leftover chicken. Instead of cream of mushroom soup, I used cream of chicken fat free. Also, I added a can of mushrooms with a sprinkling of pepper and poultry seasoning. This was delicious!! I put the casserole together early in the afternoon and baked it in the evening. we will definitely have this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      I made as posted except no peas (family preference). I personally found it bland, but my family liked it. Don't take it personally - I don't like Hamburger Helper either! It was really easy to make on a week night which has its benefits. And it is cheap to make with ingredients usually on hand, which is always good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This one will surprise you. Not only was it fast to make, my PICKY family got seconds. To save time since I didn't have grated carrots was to boil baby carrots w/the pasta and added beef bouillon, frozen peas instead of canned and the cooking time at the end was in microwave, which shortened time to the table and avoided me having to turn on the oven. Thanks for a uniquely different recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Let me start off by saying that instead of the cream of mushroom soup, I used cheese soup and I left out the carrots (personal preference). This was one delicious and filling meal. It was a little bland for me, but picky DBF loved it! Thank you for the tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

    • on May 24, 2005

      It's not the best thing I have ever eaten. However, considering how easy it is it is a 5 star recipe. My husband thought it was a little like hamburger helper only better. My picky two year old even ate it. That means I will be making it again! It is one of those things you can make when you don't have much time and are looking through your cupboards and freezer for something! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      Great recipe. I was looking for a quick casserole with ingredients I had on hand... this one worked perfect and both my husband and step-son loved it... a feat in and of itself! I did leave out the carrots, but no one seemed to miss them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      This was so very yummy. I used Velveet Light Shells & Cheese instead of KD, extra lean ground beef, healthy request cream of mushroom soup, light sour cream, and a small can of sliced carrots instead of a grated carrot. I left out the bread crumbs, though. It tasted rather like a pot pie. In fact, next time I may use ground chicken or turkey and use a can of peas and carrots and a can of diced potatoes to make it taste even more like a pot pie. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      I love this recipe!! It is fast and delicous. I love that the ingredients are what I always have on hand. I did use a can of Veg-all because no one in my family likes peas and I topped it with italian style bread crumb because that was all I had. It gave it a nice flavor. Oh, I also used the delux style mac and cheese. Nice and creamy dish, I will definetly keep the italian style bread crumbs as it gave it even more flavor. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      I made this today and it was yummy. I used about 2 cups frozen peas and no carrot. Mixed cracker crumbs with the cheese. Make 2 meals out of it, one for the freezer, (just 2 of us) I think next time I will add about 1/4 cup milk to the soup mixture as I think it would be even better if it was creamier. Thanks for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      Marvelous;simply marvelous! I love the idea of dressing up kraft dinner.I fried the beef with some chopped mushrooms,frozen peas and grated carrot. I mixed everything together as suggested,sneaked a taste and it was soooo good I didn't want to wait to put it in the oven. I loved the flavor,it was kinda of like a strogannfy taste. I made it with spiral noodles cause that's all I had but next time I'll make it with macaroni noodles. And there'll be many next times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      Batta, this is a FANTASTIC casserole and 5 stars does not do it just! The kids were asking for more even before they had their plates clean. I did a couple of things a little different they were I used two carrots instead of one and 1 cup of frozen peas. I had to use 10 crushed soda crackers (mixed with a little melted butter) as I found out I had no breadcrumbs. Just so others know I followed step two as written that meant no milk or butter was added into the macaronis. Thank you SO MUCH this recipe well be a definite repeater at my house. Can’t wait for you to add more recipes here at Zaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger and Kd Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.5
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    58%
    Total Fat 26.4 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 129.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 693.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    macaroni & cheese dinner mix

    peas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites