Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburg Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburg Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2002

      Holy Moly, this is a good casserole. Very easy to mix up and bake. Pretty darn quick to the table. I used frozen corn as I was out of the canned, but it worked just fine. Great comfort food, Barb. YUM! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      I love the Seasoned Stuffing on top - nice crunch. I used 3 fresh Roma tomatoes instead of the canned and added a tad of tomatoe juice. Also added 1 tbsp hot sauce (some like it hot) Enjoyed this casserole very much Thanks Iron Bloomers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      Good casserole for a quick week night supper. I sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top of the stuffing mix and finished it under the broiler for a minute. I Scaled the recipe for 2 and it turned oout just fine. Handy recipe for quick suppers. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      This was a very quick dish to make. I added about a tbsp. of chili powder and mushrooms. I sprinkled a cup of montery jack shredded cheese over the meat mixture. I used stove top savory herb flavor and made the stuffing according to package directions because we like moist stuffing. Next time I think I will use a corn bread stuffing because I think it would blend in better with the flavor of the meat mixture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      I did not have high expectations of this casserole. I chose to try it because I thought my husband might like it. Gosh, was I surprised! This is one of the best casseroles I have made! It tasted so good! And so easy to put together. I used Stove Top Stuffing for pork for the topping. I will most definitely make this again (and again...)!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      I concur with Laudee. Fast to prepare and quick to the table. I used chicken flavored stuffing that did not complement the other flavors. So that is the only reason this is getting a 4 star. I plan to remake this and use seasoned stuffing mix and not flavored. So I will be reporting back.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I enjoyed this carreole very much, made mashed potatoes and it was much like eating a turkey dinner with all the flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This was SO good. I think the stuffing was great in it. It was SUPER easy to make. But I was amazed how great it was. I was a little sceptical about the chili powder and stuffing but it was fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Even though I'm a big fan of stuffing, it just did not work for me in this casserole (I used cornbread stuffing as another member had suggested). Next time, I'll substitute tortilla chips with some shredded colby jack cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      DH thought your casserole was just okay, but I LOVED it. Especially good reheated the next day. Thanks for posting, Iron Bloomers. M. Joan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Great fast and easy dish. Full of well blended flavours. I reduced the salt a bit because I used a box stuffing and I find it a little salty. It was great. Definetly something I will make many times in the future I am sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      This is a great dish.Quick and easy to make and using ingredients that are readily available.Tasty and satisfying. This is a keeper. signed Howard

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      very simple and can substitute different vegetables easily. The stuffing crust was an excellent flavor too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      This hit the spot last night. It was cold and rainy so it really warmed us up. Great comfort food. I added a light sprinkling of mozzerella cheese before putting the stuffing on. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburg Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.6
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    59%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 999.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites