Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham With Pineapple Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham With Pineapple Sauce

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2014

      I tweaked it a little, but overall, great recipe. I used a full 20 oz can of crushed pineapple, cut the brown sugar to 1/2 cup, and omitted the cornstarch/water mixture, since it didn't seem necessary. The sauce was still very sweet, and I feel like it would have been way too sweet with a full cup of brown sugar. Just our personal preference though. I might use more prepared mustard next time, just to diversify the flavor a little. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      This was delicious!!! I used a spiral cut ham and cooked it on the grill. When it came up to temp, I basted with the glaze and got a lot in between each slice, then grilled it some more. Had a great smoky sweet flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      What a delicious sauce for ham. The flavors of all the ingredients blend together nicely. It was a bit sweet, though. I might cut down on the brown sugar next time. I wonder if using prepared mustard would be better than using the dry. That would add a bit more tanginess to the sauce. I think I will experiment and try that next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      All I can say is "YUM" The sauce for this ham is so delicious! We cooked our ham in a larger size toaster oven for about an hour and a half. We had enough ham to eat all week and I couldn't keep my hands out of that sauce. I would even put that on a big bowl of ice cream as a topping. Thanks for this great recipe, its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I made this for my family on Christmas and it went over very well! Baked ham with a pineapple/brown sugar sauce has been a family tradition, and I was looking to update our meal. What I love about this sauce is that the soy sauce, ketchup, and mustard bring out a "twang" - a hint of a BBQ sauce/flavor. I would probably go a little lighter on the brown sugar and will definitely plan to use the recipe in the future. Mahalo for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Easy to make with things in the pantry. Makes alot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Generally, I don't like ham, but my roommate does, so I made this. The sauce is heavenly! Roommate had hers with less sauce, I had mine with more and we were both very satisfied. Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      oh this sauce was soo delicous! very sweet with the perfect blend of flavors. I can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Perfect, perfect sauce!! I'm cooking for just 2, so I cut the sauce down to a third to serve over a few ham "steaks". That was still too much, but it's delicious! I put the pieces of ham in a baking dish with enough water to cover the bottom, covered with foil, and baked at 400 (because I was roasting potatoes at the same time). Nice hot ham in 30 minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I was very skepticle of mixing ketchup, mustard and soy with brown sugar and pineapple, but I am very glad I tried it. I used fresh pineapple and cut back half on the soy, ketchup and mustard. This made for the best ham I have ever tasted!!! I just couldn't believe it. Your recipe made our Easter one to remember. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      My mom always makes raisin sauce with ham and I'm not too fond of it, so this is a great alternative and a definite keeper. Easy to put together and amazing taste - my husband eats the leftover sauce right out of the bowl :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Amazing ! I used a 5 pound ham and have enough left over to make ham and potato chowder.The sauce was so good - a bit sweet but a great meal every once in awhile - Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      This was a perfect glaze/sauce for my ham! I have been using a similar version for a few years, but this one is even better than Betty's! Don't skip the cornstarch, it thickens and browns the sauce just right, and their was plenty left over for dipping leftovers! A+ : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      Delicious!!! Easiest ham sauce recipe I ever made. My father dipped a finger in the sauce and said he's had desserts that don't taste that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      I made this for Christmas dinner, and everyone really liked the sauce. It was simple to prepare with ingredients I had on hand. Thank you NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      This dish is great for a holiday meal or even an every day family dinner. The sauce is wonderful and so simple and quick to prepare. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      I made this for dinner tonight. It was excellent. I used chunk pineapple and instead of the water I added a can of gingerale. Awesome recipe. Thanks NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      I made this sauce to go with a ham I made. This was a very tasty addition to the ham! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham With Pineapple Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.0
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    31%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 107.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1932.6 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites