Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham With Pineapple-Orange Dijon Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham With Pineapple-Orange Dijon Glaze

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      Made this for a work pitch-in and got lots of complements, I sorta thought it had to much cloves in it, but everyone else thought it was great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Made this for Xmas dinner and it was awesome! Thanks, Chef Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      OMG, this was fantastic. We loved it and was wishing our ham was bigger....LOL. I will use this recipe for our hams from now on. Thank you so much for posting this the combo of flavors was perfect for ham. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I used dried orange zest..My DH liked this very much..A nice change ..Very flavorful..Thank U....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      The taste was perfect (even without the orange zest). I am newly married and this was my Christmas together with my husband. As a novice cook, this ham was easy to make and so delicious! It's the best ham that we've ever had :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I didn't have orange zest but it still turned out yummy! Thanks for a great and simple glaze recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      thought this glaze was very nice. Substituted the orange juice for double the pineapple juice. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This took our Easter ham over the top. Thank-you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Pretty Good! I used one of those pre-sliced hams from Sams Club. I think I need to brush it every 10 minutes or so like recipe states for the flavor to really get into it. The flavor of the sauce is fantastic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      At the last minute, I decided to make a ham on Easter Sunday (I made dinner on Good Friday for family). I wanted a glaze to jazz it up and thought this sounded good. It was excellent. We loved the flavour and the only thing missing was the orange zest because I didn't have any oranges. I also didn't have 10 minutes for it to to simmer (my timing was off). I'm not sure what difference that would have made but man was it good. I highly recommend it. I also stuck pineapple slices to the ham with toothpicks the last hour of cooking and brushed the glaze on them as well. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Fantastic! I made this glaze yesterday for our Easter ham. My family has NEVER specifically commented on the ham glaze before, but yesterday they couldn't stop ooh-ing and ahh-ing. My kids even liked it (trust me - this is high praise!) Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      mmm this was an excellant ham glaze, we loved it, great flavour. I only had whole cloves so put them in the glaze, worked out great. I would definately make this again, made a great Easter Ham, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      My family really loved this and kept going back for more. Only one of my little brothers thought that the taste of cloves was too strong. Otherwise it was a huge success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I used a boneless ham and just cut diamond shapes on top of ham to baste..the family raved about the ham..will make again..p.s. it also makes super leftover ham sandwiches

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I thought this was absoultely delicious! The orange zest really prevents this glaze from tasting "too sweet" which can be a problem with many glazes. My family loved this. A wonderful submission.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      When I saw your lovely photo, I knew that I had to prepare this recipe for my New Years dinner. Instead of putting the ground cloves in the glaze, I studded the ham with whole cloves. I did use Splenda brown sugar substitute for the sugar. The ham is beautiful and is very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      This was excellent! My family raved about this - not overly sweet. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Very, very good. I served the remaining glaze on the table. Will not bother basting next time-the outter rim gets cut off anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This glaze was so delicious! Made for a great Christmas Eve dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham With Pineapple-Orange Dijon Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    58%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 42.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 37.5 g
    150%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bone-in ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites