Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham With Pineapple-Orange Dijon Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham With Pineapple-Orange Dijon Glaze

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2009

      I haven't tried this exact recipe, but I'm rating anyway because this is almost exactly what I do to my ham every christmas and the taste is phenomenal! What I usually do is score the ham and stud it with whole cloves rather than add ground cloves to the glaze. I really like the way it looks. I've never added mustard or orange zest, but I know that will just put it over the top!! Thanks so much for posting this. Something that I do is score the ham and prepare the glaze a day ahead of time. I let the ham marinate with the glaze and whole cloves on it for an entire day...you wouldn't believe how good it comes out! Before I bake it, I add pineapple rings on the outside with toothpicks. I cover it with aluminum foil and baste it often. It takes a little longer to cook, but it's so worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I made this on Thanksgiving for my FIL who isn't a big fan of turkey. He WAS a big fan of this ham though! I made it with Splenda brown sugar, reduced sugar lite OJ, spicey mustard, and dried zest because that it what I had on hand. I had an uncooked ham. I baked my usual way and just brushed on the glaze apx. every ten minutes during the last 30-40 minutes of cooking.I will probably make it the same way tonight for our holiday bunco party. Can't wait to hear the rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      This turned out wicked awesome! not too shabby for my first ham! looked like ur pic too... Thanks a bunch! (i used fresh pineapple instead or just juice..it was hard not to eat it before it made it into the sauce tho lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      I am not going to rate this as I didn't have all the ingredients! I missed out on the pineapple juice, zest and cloves. What I did do was cut the recipe in half .... had no pineapple juice, so used all orange juice...had only whole cloves, so chopped them up in my mini chopper. What turned out was incredibly tasty! I would do this one again!!! Thanks for the inspiration!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      This is what my friend used with a whole pig and he wraped it in wet cloth and burried it in coal&hot rocks for a day. yeah it took a little more ingredient's,but WOW MMMMMM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      This was a wonderful glaze. It had a great combination of flavors. It was very easy to put together also. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I tried this as an alternative to the "usual" glaze on our Easter ham, and everyone loved it! This will become our new "usual" glaze. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      My husband lives for Thanksgiving because, rather than the traditional turkey, I make a ham with this very glaze. He tells everyone about 'rK's ham'; we made it last year for Christmas at his parents' and his younger siblings asked when I'd make it again for them. For a little extra, I still do the traditional pineapple rings with cherries in the centers toothpicked on, but with this glaze it is just amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I used this on a ham for Easter (sorry that I didn't rate this sooner). I didn't get to try it, but everyone enjoyed it and the ham disappeared. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This glaze was a hit with my extended family at Christmas. The orange zest added the pizzaz! I used juice from canned pinapple chunks and then put the chunks in the glaze during the last 10-15 minutes of baking and served them with the ham. I will use this recipe from now on when I bake a ham.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2014

      This was great and the whole family was very pleased! I didn't change anything although next time I may half the recipe as it seemed like alot. (Maybe I just had a small ham...) I certainly plan on using this recipe again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      I don't even like ham. There, I said it. But, every Christmas my Mom makes a ham for the rest of the family that enjoys it. Last year and this year, this glaze has made ham a winner even for me. Great combination of flavors. Thanks Chef Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      This was an excellent ham! I poked holes all over my 10 lb ham. I mixed some orange juice and pineapple juice in the bottom of the pan. Put some pineapple rings on the top with toothpicks and covered with tin foil. Baked for an hour and thirtyfive minutes. Then made the glaze, minus the orange zest and cloves. Poured over and basted every ten minutes for 40 min; uncovered. It was very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      This recipe has to be the best there is! I tried it back during Thanksgiving and now my family wants it a couple times a month. I've fiddled with the recipe a bit on occasion... added strawberry preserves instead of honey, mango juice instead of pineapple. There is very little you can do to make this unappetizing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      This was GORGEOUS on Easter ham today.<br/><br/>I basted and basted. Even turned the hunk-o-meat over to get at all sides. Then I sliced and plated the the meat on a serving tray and drizzled more sauce everywhere. It was a HUGE hit! <br/><br/>The ground cloves were outstanding (compared to the times I've tried studding with whole cloves). I added just a small twist of fresh ground peppercorn blend - cuz I love pepper - and a dash or organic herbed sea salt. NOT that ham needs more salt but it was good for the sauce.<br/><br/>Thanks soooooooooo much for this recipe. He is RISEN!<br/><br/>Angela :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Made it for Christmas dinner tonight and it was amazing. My husband was even trying to scrape the extra glaze off the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      I really enjoyed the flavor from the glaze. I didn't have pineapple juice like I thought so I just added a touch more OJ instead. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      After Easter dinner was over, I took another piece of ham, broke it up, and dropped it in the juices in the pan. Ate it by the spoonful. Delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Good golly miss molly! This is exquisite! Amazing!!!!!
      had this for easter sunday dinner and this was the best thing ever!
      yumm. Soooo easy and even more delicious.
      i wowed my dh, and is his dad....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Used the glaze today on the Easter ham. Turned out wonderfully! Only difference is, I poured the glaze over then cooked for entire time. Rave reviews on a moist and tasty ham. Thanks for posting! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham With Pineapple-Orange Dijon Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    58%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 42.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 37.5 g
    150%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bone-in ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes