Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Viennese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Viennese

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2003

      This was a WONDERFULLY easy recipe that I grabbed last minute. It really does take only about 10 minutes to make and it tastes excellent. You end up with a creamy white sauce with a bit of a zip to it. I made it exactly as written, and maybe the only thing I would change next time is to add more onions, but only because I love 'em. Definately a keeper on this one. Thanks for posting Kent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      My family loves this dish. Great use for leftover ham. My recipe calls for 2 TBSP dry white wine and 1/3 cup pimentos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      Easy, quick and tasty. Maybe a little more zip would be nice, but I like things spicy. The kids ate it up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      I loved this recipe.....however my DH and DS didn't so much. I don't know why , I thought the flavor was really good and I liked the creamy mustard sauce. I will make again, when the boys are gone and its just us girls at home. Thank you for sharing this with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I liked this but my husband found it too bland for his tastes. Definitely easy to prepare (main reason for my four stars)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Very easy, tasty way to use up leftover ham, which is what we needed! I served it over noodles (as that's what the rest of the family preferred), like a stroganoff. This was a nice change of pace from the usual ham sandwiches; thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was yummy...really good comfort food. I made it just like the recipe, but I live in Vienna and we can't buy cream of Chicken soup, so I used a package of(creamy)Garlic Soup(Knorr)(I only used 2/3 the amount of water it called for). It was really easy to make and a great way to use up leftover Christmas ham. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a yummy new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      My family really liked this one! It reheats well too! I will make it again for them. A great use for leftover ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Viennese

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.4
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    40%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 72.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1990.3 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes