Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Steak with Pear Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Steak with Pear Topping

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2005

      MMMM! I love this recipe. I used fresh pears and unsweetened applejuice instead of canned pears in an attempt to try and cut some sugar. The ginger and pears together was were delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      This really was outstanding beyond my expectations! I would never have expected the mint to be such a great addition, but it was truly delicious. This is a quick, easty and great weeknight meal that was a hit with the whole family. We'll absolutley be repeating at my house! THANK YOU for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      REALLY good and so easy. I passed on the mint but otherwise made as specified. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      What a great recipe. Delicious but low cal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This is a good alternative to my regular recipe for ham steak. I will keep this in my files for another time, we liked the flavor combination and the look of the whole dish. I served this with buttered noodles and corn on the cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This is delicious! I recently moved and don't have cornstarch or ginger (cumin, dill, and every other spice but no ginger!). I decided to omit the cornstarch and instead I chopped (and mushed) up the pears to thicken the sauce. I also used cinnamon to give it a kick and omitted the mint. I couldn't believe it still turned out fabulous. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      SOOOOOOOOO quick, easy to do, Hubby even raved about too! Served as side with eggs, TRUE! Thanks for sharing ...will be a keeper too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      This recipe is awesome! Very easy and so flavorful. I served it with cheese macaroni and rolls, and it was absolutely delicious. Instead of panfrying I grilled the hamsteaks on an electric grill to get those nice seared lines, which made it really attractive. I threw a couple of whole cloves into the sauce. My DS loved this meal. Thank you so much, Boca Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      I made this for Christmas Eve, and it was a big hit. The pear sauce is a very good counterpoint to the saltiness of the ham. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      What a great and unusual way to prepare a ham slice. This was quick, made with items I had on hand and the taste was great! I served it with Kittencal's Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Bake #78953 and some fresh broccoli, steamed and then finished seared in garlic and oil. It was a great meal. Thanks for sharing Boca Pat. This will be made again and again in our house. Tweeky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      I followed directions to the letter and was rewarded with a quick, easy, and tasty meal just as Boca Pat says. This was very, very good. I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Steak with Pear Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.3
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    31%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites