Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Steak With Brown Sugar and Lime Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Steak With Brown Sugar and Lime Glaze

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2010

      P.S. I forgot to mention I cooked this on my grill pan and while it was MESSY! It was perfect! lol ALSO IMPORTANT! ALL 3 OF MY KIDS cleared their plates and wanted more! THAT says alot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Wow! Delicious and easy!!! I used this on leftover ham and it worked perfectly. My son asked for this again soon!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Great recipe. We enjoyed it. I cooked it on The Griddler and it came out Perfect. Thanks for posting. I made this for Photo Tag. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Excellent! I added a little cayenne to the rub and let it sit for about 5 hours.. I'll be making this again.Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      I loved this glaze for ham steak. I added a bit of ground cloves to this as I find cloves go very well with ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      I had a beach BBQ to go to and there was going to be someone manning a grill so this looked great and easy! Tossed the ham steak into a shallow pan with the lime and brown sugar in the morning and then just tossed it on the BBQ to heat up and get some pretty grill marks. Wasn't sure how to include the butter, so I left it out. Mahalo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      I'd never had ham steaks before believe it or not. Our neighbour dropped off a couple that he picked up at the market. This recipe sounded easy and quick. We cooked them on the George Foreman grill. The steaks were amazing. I marinated for only about an hour, but next time would marinate a bit longer to get more of the lime flavour. So good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Love this recipe. It goes together fast, easy, looks impressive and taste great. What more could you want. I followed the directions except used my GF grill to cook and it was perfect. Served with roasted cauliflower and hasselback potatoes for a very nice, quick midweek meal. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Steak With Brown Sugar and Lime Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.4
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    32%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 59.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1320.0 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites