Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Salad for Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-75 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2007

      Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This was really good. I used dill relish, added 2 tsp of dijon mustard, and put it in the food processor and pulsed a few times. I would give it 5 stars, but my DH said only 3 1/2. He thought it was too salty (the hams fault) and a little watery. I don't agree. I can't wait for another sandwich made with this. Next time...on rye!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      really good and simple to make. possibly missing something minor but not sure what. Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I was looking for something to do with my left-over ham. This is perfect! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this wonderful recipe! I started making it a couple yrs ago to use up the leftover ham from Easter. It's FAB!!! I do use a food processor to grind up the ham really finely. I (like others) didn't measure the mayo, and probably didn't use quite as much, but added the other ingredients to the ground ham, and added just enough mayo to make a good spreading consistency. This is just delicious! Thanks MizzNezz!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Yum! This was really good. I didn't measure any of the ingredients - just put in the amounts that I thought looked good. I also used dill relish in place of the sweet relish as my husband and I don't like the sweet relish. Will most definately make again when I have left-over ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      A very good recipe. I was looking for something to use up some ham I had left over. I found this and thought why not? I did make some changes though, I minced up ham in food processor, and omitted onions, I was also out of worchestershire sauce, so I tried steak sauce instead and it turned out great. I took these to a function as finger sandwiches and they were the 1st sandwiches to go!! Thank you so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Makes a great sandwich! I liked the worcestershire sauce in there; it really gave it some extra flavor. Thanx for posting your recipe; I'll use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Really yummy! I made this for lunch today. I liked the idea of dill relish, but I only had sweet. I added some dried dill to mine and it is perfect! I also put mine into a tortilla wrap because I am on a wrap kick right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This was just yummy !!!!!!!! Wish I would have thought of it but I'm glad someone did!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Great ham salad. My husband loved it! We liked the extra zing of the worchestershire sauce and like Nurse Di I would suggest adding the mayo a little at a time, so it doesn't get too moist. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Never again will I buy pre-made or canned ham salad. This is fantastic! To make it super-easy I used an electric food chopper to chop up the ham and onions. This one's a keeper - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      This sandwich spread was delicious. It was a nice change from plain old ham sandwiches. I didn't measure the mayo. I just added a little bit at a time until I got the right consistancy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      This is sooo good. I chopped the ham in the food processor and stirred in the other ingredients. I didn't measure the mayo, just added a little at a time til it looked "right." It gave me the idea to try this with a piece of leftover rump roast that we cooked pretty rare on the rotisserie. It was delicious but too tough to slice for sandwiches. But chopping it and using it this way was a hit! Thanks bunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      This is very good. I made it before and didn't write a comment but this time I decided to. The only diffence I did was I didn't have any relish so I used my sweet pickles that I make and it turn out just as good as made with relish. Also my daughter who did not ever like ham salad just loves this recipe. She will be happy tonight when she comes home from school and sees that I made this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.5
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    61%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 71.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 360.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes