Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Salad for Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2009

      None of us cared for the worcestershire in this, and I don't thik I will make it again. Sorry, just wasn't our cup of tea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Husband said this was pretty good ham salad. I will have to rate on his word for it because I loath ham salad. He said he would eat this again if I made it. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This was really good. I also added some chopped celery as a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Great sandwich. At first I was hesitant to make it but after reading the reviews.....it would be silly not to! I didn't follow the measurements exactly as I only had a little ham left over, however....it was great!!!! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This is a wonderful way to use leftover ham! I, too, ground my ham, and increased the onion to about 1/3 cup, which I chopped in the food processor along with some fresh parsley for color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      We ground our ham and made per the instructions. I will be making this a lot to have for lunches at work. It was easy to make and real good! GF liked them too. We had ours on bulkie rolls along with pickles and chips. Great sandwich MizzNezz! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I felt after making this about 20 times, I should write a review. This is awesome! I like to have my ham diced instead of cubed, and I omit the relish, just cause I'm not a big fan. However, I love onions and put extra onion and worcestershire sauce in, as I like the extra twang. Thanks so much for sharing! I will be brown baggin' this to work for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This ham salad was delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I thought this was a good basic recipe for ham salad. I did find that I did not need quite as much mayo or relish as stated. Did like the addition of Worcestershire. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I think the secret ingredient to this ham salad is the worcestershire sauce! I halved the recipe and whirled it in the food processor too, and it was the PERFECT sandwich from leftover Easter ham! Thanks so much for posting a REAL winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I think it would be better without the relish. The relish overpowered the other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I halved this recipe and whirled the ham and onion in the food processor so the consistency was like deli-style ham salad. Thank You MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Just wonderful. I tried some right after it was mixed. I bet it will be even better tomorrow. I noticed some people complained of soupiness......make sure to drain some liquid off the relish. Maybe that will help some with that issue. Mine was perfect and I followed just as written. Great way to use up leftover spiral ham. Just lots of trimming but oh so worth it. Thanks for sharing MizzNezz!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      really really good. I toyed with not putting in the worcestershire sauce, as I thought it was salty enough, but I did put it in. I'd leave it out next time (personal pref.). I used Hellman's Light Mayo to try to cut a little fat. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This went over very well. I ground my ham, other then that followed the recipe exactly. I took these sandwiches for a wrestling meet and shared with my fellow parents....they loved it. This is something different then your usual sandwich. Thank you for posting this recipe, another great recipe from MizzNezz....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      My boyfriend made this and loved it. The only change he suggested was cutting back on the mayo a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This is defenitely not just a summer salad! When I made this wonderful Ham Salad for DH`s lunch today..well, it reminded me of something I had forgotten about, from many years ago....that wonderful combination of the relish, mayo and the ham. I put the ham in my mini-chopper and followed everything to a T. Delicious! Thank you, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I had about 1/2 a pound of ham left over from a ham dinner, and I made this recipe scaled to the amount of ham I had. this is truly an outstanding ham salad recipe. I used my magic bullet and pulsed the ham a few times to make it into small bits. Thanks! (PS, it was even better on the second day)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Made this for hubby and son to take for lunch during work. They said it was good and a nice change from the normal "sammich". Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Great ham salad! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.5
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    61%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 71.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 360.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites