75 Reviews

All I can say is I made MizzNezz's, and I made Paula Deen's, and MIzzNezz's was better! (sorry Paula).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinajoebob May 22, 2007

delicious flavor... make sure ham is patted dry or water from it makes mayo mixture too thin. Also start with only half the mayo asked for and add more if needed. will make again! I used dill relish as that is our preference. thankyou

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko January 01, 2007

This recipe makes quit a large amount. Not something I would make just for a family of 4. However it was great for a pot luck lunch. I also just used enough mayo to moisten. I enjoyed it. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama October 02, 2004

My family loved this! We used leftover ham and I added some chopped apple and celery. We ate it more as a salad so, rather than running it through a food processor we left the chunks pretty large. To keep it healthy, we ate it in wraps with some lettuce. It was a great change for leftover ham, thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5henslees_8199503 April 01, 2013

Very good! Ground the ham in the food proccesser, used hot dog relish instead of sweet relish and added one large stalk of celery, minced. Other than that just as written. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bevster22 January 13, 2009

Very Yum! Am Making some black bread tonight for these sandwiches with lettuce & tomato over the weekend. I ground the ham (leftover from Easter) in a chopper & used an additional 1/4 cup of dill relish as well. This stuff is incedibly tasty eaten off the spoon but will be better as sandwiches tpmorrow!! Thankyou, MizzNezz, for a most delicious recipe I will be using often after cooking big hams!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buster's friend April 20, 2007

My husband and step-son love ham salad sandwiches. I halved the recipe with great result. A well-balanced blend of ingredients that tasted super together. I liked the little zing from the Worcestershire sauce. As is my usual, I didn't measure the mayo, just added until it was the right consistency for our tastes--ended up using about 1/2 cup. The guys were both happy with it too. Perfect for lunch or an after-school snack. Thanks Inez.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' March 07, 2005

I don't know how helpful this review will be, but since I made it, I feel I should review it. I used all the ingredients stated, but I didn't measure anything. I used enough mayo to moisten enough ham for 1 sandwich. I added a couple tsps. relish, a sprinkle of onion and a sprinkle of pepper. I only like a very small amount of pepper. I used 1/4 tsp. Worcestershire sauce. I also added a romaine lettuce leaf to my sandwich-I like the crunch. I made this sandwich because I was intrigued by the Worcestershire sauce. This sandwich is absolutely wonderful! Perfect flavour! I'll never make a ham sandwich without Worcestershire sauce! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae August 22, 2004

My husband used this recipe for some of our leftover Thanksgiving spiral sliced ham. I've never been a fan of ham salad, (it's a texture thing) but my husband likes it and wanted to make some. I looked for and found this recipe and he made it as written minus the onions as we were out. He used onion powder instead. Last night he told me to review this recipe and to say that "he loves it" and "will be making it again"! Thanks MizzNezz! You made my husband's day. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ima Cookin' December 13, 2013

My daughter and I are eating this for lunch today. I admit, I didn't measure a thing and ground the ham a bit in the processor. We also prefer dill relish instead of sweet. Pretty tasty on RItz crackers! Sending it off in the school lunch bag tomorrow! Thank you MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 June 05, 2013
Ham Salad for Sandwiches