Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Salad for Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2013

      Delish. Chopped with my handichopper, and added some dijon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      I had enough ham to make up 1 serve but had enough for 2 sandwich which the DM and I enjoyed. Thank you MizzNezz, made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by CharlotteJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      My husband just loves Ham Salad Sandwiches. I made this recipe with a few adjustments. I used fresh cooked smoked ham and did all the mixing in my food processor. He now prefers this recipe over the store bought ham salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This was very good. I used 2 lbs of turkey ham, 1 tsp of worcestershire sauce, 2 diced stalks of celery and 4 green onions. It was very soupy like many of the other reviews said when everything was initially in the bowl, but then I used my stick blender to whiz it all together and it made it more of a pate-ish consistency and it integrated the mayo in, so it didn't seem so mayo-ish. The result is very tasty - though it does look a lot like wet cat food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

    • on August 23, 2010

      Excellent, followed thr recipe except I used a shallot. We had left over ham from recipe 46922, Awesome Baked Ham. The ham was a Cumberland Gap, low sodium, no water added ham. Both are 5 Star recipes and so easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Durn! I hate to be in the minority here but it didn't quite work for us. Both DH and I enjoyed it as we were taste testing it right out of the food processor but the next day when we had sandwiches neither of us enjoyed it at all. We both agreed it was probably the way the onion came together with the Worcestershire. Sorry we couln't give it higher marks but thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      yummy! i added 1 tsp. yellow mustard. perfect. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Yummy. I don't like ham salad, but had to make sandwiches for a church festival. This one was okay. Not too sweet, not to salty. I didn't measure the mayo. (actually I used Miracle Whip). I added enough to give the salad the right consistancy. A church member requested a ham salad with mustard. So I added a little mustard. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      I never really liked ham salad,until now.Thanks for a great recipe.I made it just as you directed and my family LOVES it.It tastes good on bread or snack crackers too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Perfect. I needed to do something with my Easter ham and this made it very exciting. I used fresh minced onions and I loved the way the flavors complemented each other. Even my picky DD loved it. Thanks for sharing MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This is great! I love the addition of worcestershire sauce. I accidentally forgot to add the pepper but it was awesome anyway. This is the way I will make ham salad from this day forward. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Hubby made this with our leftover ham from Christmas. He ground the ham and onion up first. He cut down on the mayonnaise and relish and just added it to taste. He also added some shredded cheddar cheese...I must say even without the cheese in it, it's very very good. We have a local Italian deli that we absolutely love their ham salad and treat it as a treat to us...Uhm, this tastes almost as good if not better. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I too liked the worcestshire sauce. Normally I would have added some yellow mustard. this was a great difference. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I made it just exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Delishious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Really easy fast recipe. I too tweeked it a little. LESS on the mayo, and I added a pinch of liguid smoke, celery and no pepper to personalize it to my taste. Food processor would also make it even easier! Thanks for the ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Very tasty! Used 1 cup of mayo and chopped the ham in a food processor. I've made it numerous times and it always tastes great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Pretty good start here but WAYYYYY too much mayo involved! I used 2 heaping tablespoons and it was super creamy. Other than that...it was nice with the addition of the worcestershire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      YUM. I knew with the right recipe I would like ham salad! Worcestershire is just the right touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Very good ham salad. Made exactly as directed and it was delicious. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.5
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    61%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 71.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 360.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites