77 Reviews

All I can say is I made MizzNezz's, and I made Paula Deen's, and MIzzNezz's was better! (sorry Paula).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinajoebob May 22, 2007

delicious flavor... make sure ham is patted dry or water from it makes mayo mixture too thin. Also start with only half the mayo asked for and add more if needed. will make again! I used dill relish as that is our preference. thankyou

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko January 01, 2007

This recipe makes quit a large amount. Not something I would make just for a family of 4. However it was great for a pot luck lunch. I also just used enough mayo to moisten. I enjoyed it. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama October 02, 2004

My family loved this! We used leftover ham and I added some chopped apple and celery. We ate it more as a salad so, rather than running it through a food processor we left the chunks pretty large. To keep it healthy, we ate it in wraps with some lettuce. It was a great change for leftover ham, thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Benji H. April 01, 2013

Very good! Ground the ham in the food proccesser, used hot dog relish instead of sweet relish and added one large stalk of celery, minced. Other than that just as written. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bevster22 January 13, 2009

Very Yum! Am Making some black bread tonight for these sandwiches with lettuce & tomato over the weekend. I ground the ham (leftover from Easter) in a chopper & used an additional 1/4 cup of dill relish as well. This stuff is incedibly tasty eaten off the spoon but will be better as sandwiches tpmorrow!! Thankyou, MizzNezz, for a most delicious recipe I will be using often after cooking big hams!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buster's friend April 20, 2007

My husband and step-son love ham salad sandwiches. I halved the recipe with great result. A well-balanced blend of ingredients that tasted super together. I liked the little zing from the Worcestershire sauce. As is my usual, I didn't measure the mayo, just added until it was the right consistency for our tastes--ended up using about 1/2 cup. The guys were both happy with it too. Perfect for lunch or an after-school snack. Thanks Inez.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' March 07, 2005

I don't know how helpful this review will be, but since I made it, I feel I should review it. I used all the ingredients stated, but I didn't measure anything. I used enough mayo to moisten enough ham for 1 sandwich. I added a couple tsps. relish, a sprinkle of onion and a sprinkle of pepper. I only like a very small amount of pepper. I used 1/4 tsp. Worcestershire sauce. I also added a romaine lettuce leaf to my sandwich-I like the crunch. I made this sandwich because I was intrigued by the Worcestershire sauce. This sandwich is absolutely wonderful! Perfect flavour! I'll never make a ham sandwich without Worcestershire sauce! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae August 22, 2004

Just made for lunch today and put in frig. for chilling, excellent & easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya #3 February 21, 2016

Such a nice change to my normal boring sandwich fillers! This is easy to make and tastes amazing. Has just the right amount of acidity for my tastes and a great way to use up leftover ham!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog February 15, 2016
Ham Salad for Sandwiches