Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Salad

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2014

      Just made for lunch, very easy & tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      This is my first attempt making ham salad and I really like the way it turned out. Less mayonnaise is good and the overall flavor is just right. It is delicious on crackers or as a sandwich. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      I didn't really measure the mustard, or mayo... Just would squeeze some in and kept adding until I got the desired consistency(sp?)... Love this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Made this one this week (again!) I had it done in about 5 minutes with the food processor. I couldn't find the sugar-free relish recently so I used some sugar free sweet pickles (just tossed them in the food processor with the ham). I also added a touch of spicy red pepper relish I have to give the pickles a little depth. So easy and so classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      I like this because it is simple and meaty, not gloppy. I had no relish or sweet pickles, so I used dill. I just made another batch and learned that balsamic glaze or vinegar is very tasty on top of it. I had mine on top of cucumber rounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Loved this Ham Salad. It was great on toasted rye bread with sliced tomato.I made it with left over ham that was put in my food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      My husband, who ordinarily hates ham salad, loved this one. So did I. I didn't have honey mustard to just used one teaspoon mustard and 1/2 teaspoon honey. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      My grandmother used to make this very same ham salad when I was kid and it was killer on slices of her homemade white bread or crackers. It's very versatile and can be adjusted however you prefer it. She even used to make it with leftover bologna for something a little different. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      i had not tried this before, but it's a great idea. Unfortunatly i missed the relish (i'll go and buy some this week) I think i'd finley chop the ham next time so it's a little more coarse than done in the mixer. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

    • on April 18, 2009

      Loved this recipe! Made it with our leftover Easter ham (Smithfield); chopped the ham in my Magic Bullet. Definitely agree that it needs more mayonaise, and I also added more pickle relish (per preference). Also, I had to modify, as I did not have honey mustard. I took the yellow mustard that I did have and added a little brown sugar, mixed together, then added to the recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Using some leftover Smithfield's ham and lots more mayo I made half the recipe for the two of us. Made for I Recommend, a tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Wonderful recipe to use with left-over ham from Christmas Dinner! I never would have thought of grinding it and the onion rolls were just the right topper to these delicious little sandwiches. I used a bit more mayo and substituted parsley for the pickle. I also whipped up my own honey mustard using dijon mustard and 1/2 tsp. of honey. Very tasty and we can't wait to eat these again for dinner tonight! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Nice change from the norm. My husband had never had this before and he liked it. I think next time I will add more mayo. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was wonderful...a great way to use ham leftovers...brings back warm memories...my mom use to make a similar salad with beef pot roast (the difference was she added onions, and there wasn't any mustard in it)...my sisters and I all loved it... thanks for submitting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! Reminds me of my Mom's! I put it on party rye and garnished with a slice of gherkin pickle! Thanks for posting Richard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      thanks so much so hard to find a standard old fashioned recipe sometimes , this was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Worked super for a quick meal! My 9 year old son absolutely loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      One word... fantastic. Bought the economical 'end cuts' from the deli section at the supermarket. Cost virtually nothing to make and tasted great. My kids are requesting it almost every day for their packed lunch. Thanks Richard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      OMG i LOVE ham salad and this is the first recipe for it that I've seen here, ty ty for posting, I will be making this often :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.8
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    40%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 37.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1127.5 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes