Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2003

      This is the best ham salad I've ever had. I left out the pimentos, and used bread & butter pickles, as that was what I had on hand, but this will be a permanent addition to our menu. The dry mustard makes all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      Good stuff, Inez! DH and I put it in sandwiches and also find it great for putting on top of crackers. I had to use spicey gherkins since I didn't have sweet, but DH and I loved it anyway. A terrific recipe for using up all that leftover Christmas ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I'd never made ham salad before. I think this is a very good basic recipe for ham salad. You can certainly add whatever else you like in it...olives, celery for crunch. I needed more mayo for my liking, as well as more gherkins. I really like this recipe. The flavor was great. I used a food processor as well. It went together very easily.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      One word from my husband, "Excellent!" Left the pimentos out because I didn't have any. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      This was a great recipe. It turned out great even though I didn't have any gherkins or pimientos. I will add those the next time. I did however add onion powder and I ate mine on a sandwich with a little dash of hotsauce and cranberry sauce spread on my bread. MOUTHWATERING!! 8^ )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This was such a treat and a great way to served my leftover ham.I served it with crackers with my Cauliflower and Carrot soup.Great combination.Thanks for posting. Sage/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Thank you for this easy and great recipe. I took Mike's advice and chopped it in the food processor, I had never thought of that before--great idea! I used relish instead of gherkins and pimentos. I like it a bit sweeter so I used mayo and Miracle Whip. Now I have something to do with leftover ham! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Thanks, I have always liked ham salad,but never new what was in it. This is one of my favorite's on wheat bread or over salad. Great Snack Food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      My husband says the best ham salad he has ever tasted. The flavors blended sooooo well. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Really easy and great tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      I used the food processor to chop the ham and pickles very fine. Excellent texture and taste. Also the added color from the pimentos made a very nice presentation on a bed of lettuce. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.9
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    48%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1430.5 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes