15 Reviews

Very tasty and easy to do. Everyone loved them. Another plus is they can be made ahead of time.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot June 17, 2002

I made these rool-ups for a Wedding shower with one adjustment. Instead of 2 1/2 oz. can of choped black olives, I added a 6 oz. can. They were delicious.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lana Herdrich May 27, 2002

This recipe is very easy to assemble. I made these rollups for a party and they were a hit. They taste delicious, I'll definitely try them again.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyB March 12, 2002

Fast and easy to do. I found them just a little too salty for my taste but everyone did enjoy them.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo May 30, 2002

I made these for my folks 50th wedding anniversary party! I loved the fact that I could make them ahead of time. Like another reviewer, I used the 6x4 inch ham slices and rolled them up starting from the long end. Got 6 appetizers from each ham "log". Be sure to let them firm up in the fridge before trying to cut. I put each on a pretty toothpick with a stuffed green olive. I also found it helped to dry each ham slice with a paper towel before spreading on the cream cheese mixture. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jp mims October 21, 2006

Perfect for a baby shower! These are perfect little bites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barenaked Chef February 07, 2009

An easy, classic make ahead appetizer which can be doubled or tripled for a large number of people. Some of the varations suggested by other reviewers also sound good, but these little guys were quite tasty based on the original reciple. Thanks Nicole

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Regina V. Smith June 10, 2008

We make this recipe frequently for "pig outs" at work. I prefer to substitute the olives for thinly slices slivers of dill pickles placed right in the center of each roll. Very very yummy. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Atheist Cook February 01, 2008

Great - easy to make - easy to serve - easy to eat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilzoey December 31, 2004
Ham Roll-Ups