Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Roll-Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Roll-Ups

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      Very tasty and easy to do. Everyone loved them. Another plus is they can be made ahead of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      I made these rool-ups for a Wedding shower with one adjustment. Instead of 2 1/2 oz. can of choped black olives, I added a 6 oz. can. They were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      This recipe is very easy to assemble. I made these rollups for a party and they were a hit. They taste delicious, I'll definitely try them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      Fast and easy to do. I found them just a little too salty for my taste but everyone did enjoy them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      I made these for my folks 50th wedding anniversary party! I loved the fact that I could make them ahead of time. Like another reviewer, I used the 6x4 inch ham slices and rolled them up starting from the long end. Got 6 appetizers from each ham "log". Be sure to let them firm up in the fridge before trying to cut. I put each on a pretty toothpick with a stuffed green olive. I also found it helped to dry each ham slice with a paper towel before spreading on the cream cheese mixture. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Perfect for a baby shower! These are perfect little bites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

    • on June 10, 2008

      An easy, classic make ahead appetizer which can be doubled or tripled for a large number of people. Some of the varations suggested by other reviewers also sound good, but these little guys were quite tasty based on the original reciple. Thanks Nicole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      We make this recipe frequently for "pig outs" at work. I prefer to substitute the olives for thinly slices slivers of dill pickles placed right in the center of each roll. Very very yummy. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      Great - easy to make - easy to serve - easy to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      For years I’ve made these with just the ham and cream cheese, with perhaps a bit of Worcestershire sauce or Tabasco for an accent. The olives and green onions added an extra dimension and were very nice. Next time, I might try just a tiny amount of marinated artichoke heart as well. I also used a bit of the filling to make a couple of tortilla rollups adding fresh spinach leaves and a few ground walnuts along with the ham and filling. I love this kind of recipe, one I can take and make my own as the whim takes me. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      Thank you. I've made these before and since lost the recipe. I've been looking everywhere and keep coming up with the pickle version. These are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      Made a variation on this recipe for a church brunch using baloney (that's all I had!) rolled up with chive-flavored cream cheese (no beating required). Using the fancy toothpicks I put the baloney roll-ups along with large olives and cherry tomatoes for a festive luck. Not bad tasting either!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      Wonderful!!!! I sure was skeptical, but these are delicious!! I too used a bigger can of olives and about 1/2 cup of onions. YUM! Even good as leftovers! Thank you Nicole!! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      This was a very quick and easy to make. The ham slices I used were a 6x4-inch slice, it took 14 slices to use up the entire filling. I rolled them up from the long end, thus in doing so I got a lot more appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Roll-Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 22.0
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    88%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 31.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes