Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Pot-pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Pot-pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2002

      Thank you for posting this! My nana used to make this for us when we would come to visit, sometimes throwing in a handful of green beans or shelled peas from the garden. A wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      This was one of my Dad's favorite recipes that my Mother made using leftover ham bone and ham.
      They are both gone now and I've been looking for their favorite recipes to cook and remember them by. Thanks so much for posting this, it reminds me of my Dad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      If you are using ham leftovers, you can make the broth from a leftover hambone or use ham shanks to make broth, then add leftover ham cubes not too long before adding dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Turned out great and I am not that good at making pot pie. Last time I made chicken pot pie, it was not thick enough. Great recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      I also am from central PA and was introduced to this recipe when I moved to Philipsburg, PA. Coming from a Pennsylvania Dutch background I find it funny this is the only place in PA that has a pot pie recipe with out a crust. I find it greasy, doughy, and salty. I was requested from my partner %u201Cfrom Philipsburg%u201D to make this with the leftover ham from Easter this year and I cringed. I found the recipe and it is exactly how I remembered the recipe. I will make it for him but only using enough ingredients to make two servings. I guess I need crust on my pot pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      I grew in south central PA and this is the recipe I grew up with. It was a staple for our family as well. If we heard our grandmother was making this for dinner the whole family was there. We always called to let everyone know. I have made it for many people who never heard of it and most have loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This recipe was absolutely delicious--my husband and i made it to serve 30 (!!!) for a luncheon for his work, and it was completely polished off. The only problem I had was with the noodle part-the dough was way too soft to roll and i had to add a ton more flour. The second/third batches i made with 6 eggs and 1/2 cup milk. I'm quite familiar with working with dough, so i just adjusted it a bit. The end product, though was phenomenonal and it gets better the second day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Great recipe to use up leftover ham! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I had had this several times when i lived in Pa. Last year I made this recipe for the first time. Here I am again digging it up to make for New Years. If you have never had this and are looking for ways to use some ham and need a good food coma, this is what you need! Thanks Wendy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      It is funny I am from Pa and have been all my life and this is just about an identical recipe that I grew up on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This is similair to what I ate back in Pa.Granma made hers in the oven,mom put hers on the stove & last night I did this both ways & both were great,so this recipe works either way-the oven gave more tender noodles.This is a great recipe.thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I also love this and grew up eating it, and still do. it's a very good one dish meal that lots have never had the plesure of trying

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Pot-pie

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 662.0
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    22%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 214.5 mg
    71%
    Sodium 3496.8 mg
    145%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 62.4 g
    124%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites