Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Pinwheels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Pinwheels

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      These COULD have been good... I made them the night before my event and they got soggy... Yuck. Some people still said they were okay, but I couldn't get past the texture. If I ever make them again, I will definitely make them no more than a few hours before the event. Overnight is just too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      These were so good! I made a quarter batch to try them out before my sister's baby shower, and we gobbled them up for lunch. I liked the suggestion of the Azteca tortillas--they're thinner than my usual tortilla, so they worked really well with the ham and cheese filling. I have to admit, I didn't stir out *all* the lumps (there were some small ones that I just couldn't get), and it seemed to work just fine. I will make these for her shower, but will probably make half ham, and the other half turkey. Thanks Mystia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Made these for a Christmas party and they were good, but not great. I added 1/4 cup of chopped green onions to add some color. I like the addition of the sour cream and ranch, but (paired with ham) these ended up a little salty for my taste. I would either half the amount of ranch/sour cream or increase the amount of cream cheese. Adding more cream cheese might help firm up the sandwiches as well. Perhaps a little bit of romaine lettuce would be good as well to add some crunch and texture. (I took the suggestion to put them in the freezer for a while before slicing and that was very helpful.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      we have been making these for a long time, I use 2 blocks of cream cheese & no sour cream, I also dice the ham very fine and add it to the cheese/ranch mixture. you can also add shredded cheese, diced onions or chopped peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      I agree with Sarah, these were pretty good, although the kids didn't really eat them like I thought they would and I made them for the kids. I would add some lettuce or spinach for some crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      These were a huge hit at my New Year party. Will definately make again and again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      These went over very well at my daughters bridal shower, I made 2 different kinds, these were gone very quick, can't say the same for the others! Loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Loved them! Loved the mix of flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This is outstanding and so impressive for a party! I added green onions that I snipped with sissors and I used a mix or cream cheese - red pepper and herb. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I have made this dish a couple times now for our various parties. It is simple to make, and it makes a lot. I always seem to go through way more tortillas than the recipe says. Maybe I don't put it on thick enough, but I don't want it come out over the edges like the recipe warns. Well, either way, it still tastes great. I can easily eat a dozen or more, and I usually make this when I need a simple finger food that can almost count as a sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Yum! These were a lot easier to make than I thought. I took these little beauties to both sets of Grandparents for Christmas and was a huge success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This was very easy I loved them!! It is best to have more than one package of tortillas on hand, though, so you can use all your mixture =) Very good. We'll see how my New Year's group feels about them later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

    • on September 09, 2007

      It went over very well at my party but the recipe proportions were way off. I barely used 1/4 of the mix I made for the number of tortillas specified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Delish! The amount of cream cheese mix was enough to do 16 tortillas and 2 lbs of ham. It made a 9x13 inch dish filled to the brim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      These were definetly easy to put together and tasty too! I halved the recipe and saved the leftover spread to use as a veggie dip. I chose this recipe for PAC Spring '06. I would definetly make or take this to a gathering. I did not know what azteca flour tortillas were, I just used the tortilla's I regularly use. Thank you for such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      These were really delicious! I did use honey ham as I like a sweet tasting ham, and everyone devoured them. I wasn't able to get 8 pieces out of them, more like 5. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Tasty pinwheels, I liked the mix of the ranch dressing with the sour cream and cream cheese..I cant buy Ranch dry dressing here but my Mum sends me a few packets every year and this was a great recipe to use it with. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I served these along with two other recipes from Zaar at the office party last night and all were a big hit! I passed out this recipe to several people and everyone loved them! Please heed the warning about shaved ham. My slices were too thin and it makes rolling the tortillas neatly very difficult and they were not as pretty when sliced. However, they were wonderful and everyone commented on them! DH also plans to serve these to his card playing buddies! Thanks Mystia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Pinwheels

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.1
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    59%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 94.6 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1195.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hidden Valley Ranch dip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites