Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham on the Street Coffee Rice Krispies Bars, Simple and Yummy! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham on the Street Coffee Rice Krispies Bars, Simple and Yummy!

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2014

      These were tasty, easy and different. Only complaint was the inconsistent marshmallow amounts based on size. I only had mini and had exactly 4 cups which was appx 1/2 pkg. This would equal 5 oz. No way was it enough to cover 6 cups of krispies. I used 5 cups of krispies and wished I had only used 4 cups as they were a little crumbly. If using minis, I would use the whole pkg (10 oz) also. Based on previous reviews, I also reduced the coffee to 2 Tbls then drizzled with white chocolate. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I agree...bit too much coffee but its not too much that no one will eat them. My daughter loves coffee anything. I didnt make a drizzle I melted about 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and smeared it all over the top. Its a nice adultish version of rice krispie treats...next time I think I will cut the coffee down to 2 tbsps and see how that goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was way too much coffee for me - don't know if it's the instant coffee I used or if it's the fact that I made this in the microwave. Waited the next day to see if it would be less powerful - still too much for me!! Like the idea though of adding coffee - will try again with a little less and maybe will drizzle some chocolate too!! TFS! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      If you really like coffee, you will love these. I love the rich coffee flavor and even with the chocolate drizzled on top (I used semi-sweet) they weren't too sweet like regular rice krispie treats. Only down fall to that is that I may eat the whole pan. I have got to say these are the best rice krispie treats I've ever had. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      All i can say is i added some milk chox chips to the bars and had to fight the kids to get a bar for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Very good and easy. Followed recipe exactly. Got raves at christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      These were yummy, and definitely are for coffee lovers! I used the full amount of coffee, which is good for me (I like it strong), but it could be too strong for some people. I did not follow another reviewer's suggestion of toasting the cereal first, but I think that would be a great enhancement. I pressed about a tablespoon of chocolate chips into these while they were still warm (the lazier, lower fat way, but it still gave it a little chocolate flavor!). The only issue I really had with these is that they were a little stickier than they should be. It might be because I used the weight of the marshmallows (ounces), not the measure (cups). I believe the two listed in the ingredients are not equivalent. I am guessing that 16 ounces of very light marshmallows is more like 4 cups than 2 -- not sure what previous reviewers used. Thanks again Kiwidutch for this yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This is very good. I love coffee and this is the perfect treat for me. I used espresso powder. Thanks Kiwi :) Made for Please Review My Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Thanks for this coffee related recipe. And, who would have thought RiceKrispies and coffee went together. When I seen this posted, I knew I had to try. I used the full 3 T. of instant coffee granules, but added just a touch more marshmellows. Also, a 1/2 t. of vanilla and 1/2 t. of peanutbutter syrup. Excellent. Thanks Kiwi~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I like all things coffee and these were no exception! Would suggest toasting the Rice Krispies first in the oven, since that makes the final product really crunchy. For plain bars I'd reduce the coffee (mine is a strong brand) to 2T; as is I'd top with a white chocolate drizzle to mellow them out a bit. Made a half recipe and ate the whole thing for breakfast and lunch. My eyes were definitely wide open today! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Made this with 2 Tablespoons coffee granules and it gave it a medium coffee flavor. Not too overbearing. Overall I liked them because I like anything coffee flavored, but I think I like regular traditional rice krispie treats better. To improve this recipe, I think that using the full 3 T amount and then drizzling melted chocolate on top would give it a nice mocha flavor. Overall very good, and would make again. Updated to give 5 stars because the more I ate these, the more I fell in love with them. They become very addicting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Oh my!!!! I love anything coffee, so I knew when I saw this recipe, I would love it. I will admit that I used instant espresso, so you really get a jolt when you eat one of these...gotta love it!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      I was planning to make these for a party next week and decided to do a quarter recipe mini-batch. They were gone in a jiffy a sure sign they will be a crowd pleaser. I reduced the instant coffee to about 2 tablespoons worth on a full batch. The coffee flavor was strong, but not overwhelming. Moreover, the intensity definitely mellows as the Kispies cool. (A tip, add the coffee after the marshmallows have started to melt a bit to avoid having it clump.) Next time, I'm planning to do a little drizzle of chocolae on top making this favorite kid treat a little more grown up and sophisticated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      WOW! This is really good; however, the next time I make it, I will cut back on the coffee. It may have been so strong because of the brand I used, but with an adjustment to this, the krispies will be fabulous!! A good mid-morning pick for home or work. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      I did watch this episode and found it very clever. However, I don't know how many vegetarians realize that marshmallows are made with gelatin, an animal product!! So although this dessert is tempting, it's definitely off-limits for non-meat eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham on the Street Coffee Rice Krispies Bars, Simple and Yummy!

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.3
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    23%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 278.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 34.8 g
    139%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes