10 Reviews

Wonderful! Light and fluffy. I loved the combination of cheddar and mozzarella, as did DH. I don't use garlic salt, so I substituted garlic powder and I sauteed the veggies slightly, personal preference.. A keeper, thanks for posting the great clear instructions!. Made for I RECOMMEND 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl December 29, 2012

The DM and the DS thank you very much for this very filling and delicious breakfast, the only change I made was to use all sharp cheddar and yellow and orange capsicum/bell peppers and omited the optional garlic salt and served with buttered wholemeal/wholegrain toast. Thank you, made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by lazyme.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 27, 2012

Fantastic! I was very tempted to saute the green pepper and mushrooms a little bit before adding to the omelet, but I'm so glad that I didn't. This is one of those recipes that shows how the taste can change depending on how you prep the ingredients. This omelet really allowed each veggie's fresh flavor to come thru perfectly. Thanks once more Kitten. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme March 13, 2008

These were really, really good. Made 2 for dinner tonight. Skipped the tomatoes and bell pepper in dh's because he doesn't care for them. Sauteed fresh mushrooms in butter with some chopped yellow onion I wanted to use, then sauteed the bell pepper for me in the mushroom drippings. I also added some cooked crumbled bacon to the filling. I added the cheeses to the filling instead of putting on top, then folded the egg over and let it cook a moment longer until the cheese melted some. When plating, I sprinkled the top with some grated Parmesan and green onion tops. Dh and I both loved this. Even better, I finally made an omelet that looks and tastes like an omelet. Until tonight I've always been "omelet challenged". Thanks Kittencal, for a recipe that finally let me make a really yummy omelet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KMLWPA December 24, 2006

This was a fabulous, filling, tasty omelet! I used milk instead of cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frozen_rain October 09, 2006

Cheesy, rich and buttery. What a delicious and satisfying breakfast. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dfrazie July 05, 2006

This tasted wonderful. I used Canadian bacon in place of the ham, but otherwise made as directed (canned mushrooms version). The next time, I might add some herbs, but it really was great just as is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo April 23, 2006

Delicious KITTENCAL! this is a fabulous omelet, as a previous reviewer I too did not pre-fry my veggies, and I used all cheddar, this turned out so soft and fluffy, this recipe is well worth making, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera June 02, 2005

DELUXE! DELISH! I needed a quick, easy dinner last nite & seeing Bergy's foto yesterday, I decided on this recipe - served with a tossed salad & whole grain toast. Since I didn't have any green pepper, I increased the other veggies. I substituted Monterey Jack for the Cheddar - not quite as colourful but the taste was good. I used fresh mushrooms which I sauteed in the butter before adding the egg mixture. I used fresh from the garden chives, grape tomatoes & garlic powder & 1/2 tsp sea salt. Your omlette making method is the one I always use & works well. Thanx Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady May 31, 2005

Excellent omelet- I like putting the veggies in raw, not pre fried, they still have a nice crunch to them. The last minute cheese gives that special eye appeal and, of course, adds flavor. I served the omelet with mushroom stir fry and a potato pancake. Thanks Kittencal for a great Sunday Brunch

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 29, 2005
Ham Omelet Deluxe