Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham & Okra rollups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham & Okra rollups

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2014

      These are so good and very pretty on a tray. We have always had the pickle rolls but never tried with pickled okra. So good and they look like little flowers on the tray! Thanks for giving us options when it comes to pickle rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Very easy to make, has that super surprise taste and crunch! DH and I love okra period and the kids gobble them up. I love to see the look on people's faces when they ask "What's in this?" I tell them and their like..."What?" LOL. Whenever there is a gathering this is one of the most requested foods for me to bring ("Your bringing those Ham Rollup thingy's right?") Well this and my spinach dip :-) ...thanks for sharing!

      PS...to Melindascrubbs...leave you ham in one piece, let your cream cheese get to room temp and roll it tight like Sushi. Then put them in the fridge for 15-20 minutes (covered) then take them out and cut them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Simple and easy! My daughter who loves pickled okra just loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I am so happy! I have so much pickled okra left over.. I was looking for a recipe to use it in, instead of just eating it by itself!! This looks fabulous and yummy.. Any suggestions on how to get it perfect looking? did you cut your ham strips first, then roll it all up? Thanks again! Can't wait to try it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Whodathunk? Wonderful little appetizers and quick to make. Never knew I like pickled okra, but love these things. I bought the hot & spicey okra, thinking it would have more kick, but it didn't so I don't think it matters whether you use mild or hot. Great little bites all the same! Thanks, Smilynn, for an easy, tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      My boyfriend loved these! Easy to make and with ingredients I usually have on hand. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

    • on July 15, 2008

      What a wonderful appetizer!!!!!!! I love pickled okra so I knew this would be good. I used Alouette Garlic & Herbs creamy cheese instead of cream cheese to give them even more flavor!!!!!!! I had the ham slices that are packed in water so I put them each on a paper towel before spreading the cheese to keep the cheese from getting icky or watery. I really enjoyed these, I will definitely make again and again!!!! Thanks for posting!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

    • on July 11, 2008

      These are really good. I like pickled okra, I like ham, I like cream cheese. It never occurred to me to roll them up together! These make a nice light lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I have been making these for twenty five years but with sweet baby gerkins. these are more readily availailable. The saltiness of the ham and sweetness of the pickles is great combo. Now i'm in the hunt for pickled okra cant wait to try. Brian from AZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Three of my favorite things to snack on but together they are terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Wow! I really love this recipe, i have never tried pickled okra before, I have done this recipe before tiny dill pickles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Awesome! I usually use shallots in my rollups but this is so much better. Delicous. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      nice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      in the Pacific NW this is made with pickled asaparagus. I add a wee bit of pickle juice to thin the cream cheese, BUT not too much or the cheese will not soldily hold the rollup together. Any time us Okra lovers can convert others it's a good thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      What a wonderful and easy appetizer!! People kept asking me what the crunchy little green stuff was. I finally gave in and told them. They were astounded. Most had either never had pickled okra or thought they didn't like it. Converted lots of them. Thanks again for this wonderful recipe. Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I love pickled anything, especially okra so this was a sure hit with me! I made a variety for lunch using low fat cream cheese, okra, pickled peppers and just plain dill pickles. Add some Wasa on the side and I had a tasty plate of nibbles that didn't blow my diet. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      Different and delicious! I made these for Thanksgiving to put on the relish tray. Very inexpensive and easy to prepare. Thanks for making my family's Thanksgiving different and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      I made this appetizer yesterday for my family's annual bonfire/hayride. I thought this would be a good choice because all the children love pickled okra. I was so right! They were all gone in about 5 minutes. These are super easy to make and take very little time to prepare. I know I'll make these again. Thanks for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham & Okra rollups

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.9
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    90%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 12.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    okra

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes