Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Jambalaya Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Jambalaya

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2010

      A lovely quick and easy recipe. I'll make again but will play around with the toms and broth. It is very ingredient dependent, if that makes any sense. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      This is a great recipe and such a nice change from sandwiches or salads!!! Thank you so much. But instead of the cajin seasoning I used 1 tsp of Emeril's Bayou Blast seasoning from the Food Network that I always keep made up in my pantry. This is definately a keeper. I also used Hunts stewed tomatoes and I am MSG intollerant and Hunts has zero MSG in their products.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      this was a great dinner and a great way to use up some holiday ham! We added some frozen corn and spinach (needed to use up) to the mixture and served the rice separately. thanks for a wonderful dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This recipe is awesome! Instead of using white wine I used chicken broth, also substituted jasmine rice for long grain rice. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I used leftover ham from New Years and items in my pantry and freezer. It came together in 15 minutes and had a nice, fresh flavor. We aren't quite talking the real Cajun thing here, but good enough for the effort and time expended! Because I was going to freeze it for future use, I added another can of tomatoes to give it a bit more moisture. Thanks for another good "quick" one for this time pressed lady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Tasty, filling & quick after a day of heavy yard work. Doubled nicely & I added chopped parsley & a cup of frozen peas. Great as leftovers with poached eggs too! Thanks for posting Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      What I loved about this dish is the convenience of it. It was so easy to put together and quick to make. I actually used regular long grain rice instead of quick cooking rice. I also didn’t add Cajun seasoning. As a Cajun, I just add some garlic powder (in addition to the 2 cloves of garlic already in there) and cayenne pepper. The leftovers reheated very nicely as well. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      I got a great deal on ham and so am looking for lots of ways to use it! This was tasty. I added quick cooking brown rice and let it cook in the sauce for about 15 minutes (until it was done). We enjoyed it but found it a little more tomatoe-y then we would have liked. Next time I'll reduce the tomatoes I think. But it was fast and easy and had nice flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Great recipe. I did substitute a pound of pecan smoked sausage, because I didn't have any ham, and used cooked long grain rice instead of quick cooking rice. For the seasoning I used 2 tsp of Tony Chachere's. Then, I always garnish Cajun/Creole food with chopped green onions. Everyone said it was at least five stars - should be more. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      I tried this recipe to use up my left over Easter ham. It was delicious! I made one adjustment...I omitted the chicken broth from step 3 and used it to steam some brown rice, instead of using the quick white rice. Then added this in at step 6. Worked great! I used a red onion. Thanks for sharing a tasty and different way to use up that leftover ham! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Jambalaya

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.1
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    32%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 47.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 600.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites