Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham & Egg Under a Blanket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham & Egg Under a Blanket

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      Great light dinner. I subbed multi-grain English muffin and used deli sliced Black Forest ham and sliced havarti. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      I made this recipe on 5/3/12 for the " Down On The Farm " Event in the Food Photo Forum. Due to my tastes and what was on hand a few changes were made and they are as follows, instead of using a poached egg, a fried one was used. Second change, I used two very thin slices of breakfast ham that was sliced into strips. Third and last change, colby jack cheese was used instead of one of the suggested cheeses. And like Chocolatl, I think I will undercook the egg a bit next time. And I agree, it was a very good sandwich. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      I used shredded Mexican cheese and English muffin bread, but I think I'd have liked it better with an actual muffin. LOL I'll have to remember to undercook the egg a little more next time. It's a very good sandwich. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      This was delicious and just what I needed for a quick supper.I used a bagel and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Just for me!!! All of it!!! lol
      I loved this, I used cheddar cheese and also added a rash of bacon with the ham and served on a cheese and bacon muffin...ohhh yum!
      This also reminded me of Mc D's eggg and bacon muffin.
      I don't buy muffins for breakfast much but I loved this!
      Thanks Deb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I loved this! I used havarti cheese and it really hit the spot for breakfast. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I made a huge spiral sliced ham for our Christmas gathering and was in search of a way to use up some of it. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. I used a toasted English muffin and a slice of American cheese. Kinda reminds me of my college days and heading off to McD's for a 'egga-muffin' the morning after. Thanks a bunch Debbwl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Easy peazy! Loved it! I used country ham (the real salty kind :yumy:) and shredded cheddar cheese! Loved that I had time to put this together -- stick in the oven and then finish my make-up before work and when I was done voila -- breakfast is served! My picky DH loved his too! Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday Tag December 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I made this for breakfast for a lazy Sunday breakfast this morning. I subbed bacon for the ham and made one with poached egg and the other with a fried egg,and topped it all off with some Colby. A totally delicious way to start the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Made this for dinner after I put the girls to sleep. I used your technique for poaching eggs and I had it with swiss cheese. Yummy and I'll make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Made this for my dinner tonight. I poached my egg for 3 minutes but could of done with 4...I bought a slice of smoked ham and just reheated in oven first in a bit of water with some dry mustard for 20 minutes then went ahead with everything. I used swiss cheese, but wouldnt use that cheese again for this. Wasn't crazy about the cheese flavor and the ham. Just my preference. Overall it is a good dish that I will make again. Thanks for your recipe Debbwl..Made for the Holiday tag '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I used Debbwl's Poached Eggs Technique to poach the eggs (I made 2) and the DM and I enjoyed our breakfast very much, the silkiness of the poached egg with the creamy goodness of the melted cheese and that saltiness of the ham with a slice of toasted wholemeal/wholegrain bread was divine. Thank you Debbwl, made for Edition 9 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Very hearty breakfast, or it could be dinner! I shredded Monterrey Jack cheese, and used part of a ham steak, so my ham was pretty thick. I cooked my egg for 3 minutes, and the yolk was hot but runny. Thanks for posting. Made for Newest Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham & Egg Under a Blanket

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.0
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    36%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 198.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    havarti cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites