Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Di Parma Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Di Parma

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      This was amazing! I only made a couple substitutions. I didn't use as much butter as called for (it seemed like SO much I wanted to taste the veggies not the butter), I used just a little olive oil to saute the veggies instead. I also used half and half instead of the whipping cream to save on the calories. I don't think either altered the taste of the dish. I think next time I make it, I'm going to try to make it with left over chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Wow! sooooo gooood!! I cooked the spaghetti as directed. As the noodles boiled, I sauted brussels sprouts, broccoli, red and yellow pepper in equal amounts of butter and olive oil with 2 tablespoons of minced garlic.I did not use onions because my kids don't care for them. I put the chopped ham in with the veggies to warm it up. After setting the veggie/ham mixture aside, I followed the directions for the sauce, but substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the whipping cream. I followed the rest of the directions verbatim...thanks for a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      I was hoping for a new way of using leftover ham.But,this is very rich..Although we did like the flavor of the green olives and pimiento in this dish..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Really rich and yummy! My teenage boys loved this! My only regret was that I didn't make a double batch so that there would be LEFTOVERS! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Kitz, Super creamy and tasty casserole. Both my sons were here for dinner and enjoyed this Italian-style dish. I did bake it in the oven for about 15 minutes while preparing a salad; then broiled top. YUM! Made for tag game; and glad I chose this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      My hubby and I LOVED this dish! It was very easy to prepare, however I was befuddled when I came to the end and it didn't mention the mushrooms and when to re add them to the mix. I rightly assumed it was before the final 15 min simmer but I thought it should have been included in the directions:) A GREAT recipe Kitten. I also used shredded Locatelli instead of all parmesean. I used black olives instead of green and pimento as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Carol, Hi, havent posted here in awhile, but have several to rate and this being one of them....I cant believe that many more have not tried this...I had a lot of ham left over from Christmas and wanted to use it in another way just so that we wouldnt tire of it and I found this one....I trust all your recipes, so, having said that, I knew even though there were only a few reviews that this too would be a winner and it was...The family loved it and have a wonderful new year....CHEERS to you and yours

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Wonderful, delicious recipe! Used FF 1/2 and 1/2 and a mozzarella/cheddar blend for the top. Left out the olives and pimiento and added fresh spinach to the mushroom, garlic mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Di Parma

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1007.3
     
    Calories from Fat 672
    66%
    Total Fat 74.7 g
    114%
    Saturated Fat 42.0 g
    210%
    Cholesterol 267.6 mg
    89%
    Sodium 857.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 43.3 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites