Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Delights Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Delights

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2008

      I love the flavor of this spread. I used leftover ham from Easter and chopped it fine in the food processor. I added about a tbsp of honey to the mixture, and made half with cheddar cheese and half with swiss. I first used Hawaiian rolls, and had trouble keeping the bottom of the rolls from getting too crispy. I tried it again with english muffins under the broiler (instead of rolls), and that worked well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      These are great! I had sampled these little sandwiches at two separate get togethers and was delighted that \

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      This is so delicious! I made this for my mom and I for lunch this afternoon and we really enjoyed it. I had some leftover ham that I baked for dinner the other day so I used about 2 cups of that, chopped. I didn't add the butter just to save on the fat content, and it didn't seem to affect the outcome. Oh, I also didn't add the poppy seeds just because I didn't have any. This is going to be something I'll make whenever I have leftover ham.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Made these tonight for a quick and easy light meal. I am not sure what heat and serve rolls are, but I used ready to bake rolls hoping they are the same and followed the rest of the recipe as per instructions. A really great spread and they turned out really well. DH actually thought they were tuna and loved them .... (men go figure) lol DD put salt on top of hers so hence a warning for all..... no salt needed! Great taste so quick and so easy for a realy great snack of light meal. Thanks Jellyqueen.....great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This has always been a favorite of mine! I use swiss cheese instead of cheddar which gives it a little twang. Great way to use up ham and satisfy the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      These are always an appy hit. To simplify this a little- I just use swiss deli slices instead of grating the cheddar. If you really like the cheddar flavor you could just use those slices as well. After spreading out the ham mixture I just lay out a single layer of slices before putting the bread back on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      I have made these before years ago and had forgotten the recipe until I ran across it here. I made these for my daughter to take to school in her lunch. I used hamburger buns and heated them for a few minutes in the oven, wrapped them tight in foil and she said they were perfectly room temp by the time lunch rolled around. Nice quick recipe to use when you want a little something different from a cold ham sandwich. Thanks for reminding me of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      It was fun to eat "foil wrapped" sandwiches! I used hamburger sized buns and left my ham sliced. I served with Rita L. Spicy Sweet Baked Beans and Kittencal's Broccoli Salad (all the flavors went great together). This made for a great end of the week dinner. Roxygirl Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Delights

    Serving Size: 1 (538 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.3
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    83%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 20.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 114.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    rolls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites