35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was an outstanding quiche! I did alter the recipe a bit: I added an extra egg and substituted heavy cream for the milk (keeping the amt. the same) and this gave it a thicker texture. I also added 1 roma tomato (seeded). Very good! A great way to use up leftover Christmas ham! I only made one, but will be sure to prepare 2 next time! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4QTpies December 26, 2008

Delicious and so easy. My only change was adding a little bit of swiss cheese in with the cheddar. I brought it into work and everyone loved it!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennmellon June 14, 2013

I am hosting a family brunch for Thanksgiving and I needed find a couple recipes for quiche. This one is very easy to put together. I added some sauteed onions and mushrooms to it after about 20 minutes in the oven so they would stay on the top. And I also covered the edges of the crust as it was already getting dark and still had about 23 more minutes in the oven. Highly recomended!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaCimino November 04, 2009

I love making this! It's very simple and quick prep. The only thing I change is I had an extra egg and I also cook it for longer like 55 mins. I also cover with tin foil about half way threw so the top doesn't brown as much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 29, 2015

Easy recipe. But it didn't specify frozen or thawed pie crust. I didn't thaw mine, its taking forever for custard to set . I'm assuming a thawed crust???? Anyone??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caeoff October 26, 2014

I made this for dinner with a side of tater tots. It was so quick and easy to make and tasted great! I didn't have an unbaked pie shell so use a premade pie crust that I unrolled into a pie plate. It worked well there just wasn't a lot of crust on the top/edge. I liked the simplicity of this and that I didn't have to remove a lot of ingredients for DH to eat it. Made for Name that Ingredient Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH June 03, 2014

I didn't have a pie shell but I used the leftover stuffing from Easter dinner. Worked well and give the quiche a little extra kick! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie B. April 22, 2014

Love this recipe, I've used it many times. The only thing I do differently is to saute a small onion for a few minutes with the ham, then add everything and bake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iceitup January 06, 2014

I would give this more stars if I could, simply because it is so simple and absolutely delicious! I made two for Christmas morning breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover December 29, 2013

Used Swiss and caramelized onions. Fabulous and easy, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheriMacneall November 12, 2013
Ham & Cheese Quiche