Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham & Cheese Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham & Cheese Quiche

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2008

      This was an outstanding quiche! I did alter the recipe a bit: I added an extra egg and substituted heavy cream for the milk (keeping the amt. the same) and this gave it a thicker texture. I also added 1 roma tomato (seeded). Very good! A great way to use up leftover Christmas ham! I only made one, but will be sure to prepare 2 next time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      I am hosting a family brunch for Thanksgiving and I needed find a couple recipes for quiche. This one is very easy to put together. I added some sauteed onions and mushrooms to it after about 20 minutes in the oven so they would stay on the top. And I also covered the edges of the crust as it was already getting dark and still had about 23 more minutes in the oven. Highly recomended!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Love this recipe, I've used it many times. The only thing I do differently is to saute a small onion for a few minutes with the ham, then add everything and bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      I would give this more stars if I could, simply because it is so simple and absolutely delicious! I made two for Christmas morning breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Used Swiss and caramelized onions. Fabulous and easy, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      Delicious and so easy. My only change was adding a little bit of swiss cheese in with the cheddar. I brought it into work and everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Excellent. I added some sauteed onions and extra cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      This is an excellent recipe, it is so easy and the best part is my two boys Loved it! They both asked for seconds and it was hard for me to keep a piece for my husband when he got home from work. This will easily become a regular meal in our house. Thank you so much for sharing. Next time I might try to stray from the recipe and try different cheeses and or fillings to introduce new things to the boys :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      This was AMAZING! I am normally not really into quiche but it is so tasty, even my very picky eater wanted seconds. Def a staple for leftover ham!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      My first attempt @ quiche, had left over ham from Easter. I used swiss cheese and also added canned mushrooms. Used ff half and half. A really good quiche. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Very good basic recipe. I made one exactly as written and then added sauteed onions, mushrooms, a bit of seasoned salt, garlic, parmesean cheese, dijon mustard and ancho chile powder. For us, the additions made this 5 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      I made this quiche for a brunch that I catered and the ladies loved it! They said it was light and fluffy and tasted great! It was very easy to make. I put it all together the night before and baked it that morning. I'll definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      These were awesome and set perfectly. I made them for a holiday brunch as mini quiches in a mini-muffin pan. I was able to make them all ahead, bake, and then freeze them. i just reheated in batches for a few meals over the next week. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I really love the simplicity of this recipe! I used up some leftover ham and leftover glazed carrots in tonight's quiche and it tasted great! This recipe will be an easy way to use up other leftover combinations as well. =) Mahalo for sharing Kelly1966 S!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Delicious and easy to make. I'll be making this again. I might try it with swiss cheese next time. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This was super easy and we had everything on hand except whole milk. I used 1/2 c. fat free half/half and 1/4 c. skim milk. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      We followed the recipe exactly...even cooking it an extra 10 minutes so it would brown darker. [We like the crust dark.] Unfortunately, the bottom crust didnt' cook and was swimming in water. Since we didn't use a ham that had any water content I am wondering why it came out this way. At least the hashbrowns and cantaloupe were good. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This was a perfect way to use up some left-over ham. It was very easy to make and absolutely yummy!! I added an extra egg though because I also threw in some broccoli and diced onion. Now I just have to work on perfecting my pie crusts. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Deceptively simple. This is an amazing way to use up leftover ham. I'll definitely be making it again. And the up side is that it's reasonably diabetic-friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Best quiche I have ever had. I made it for a pot luck at work and everyone loved it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham & Cheese Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.4
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    62%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 138.1 mg
    46%
    Sodium 271.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites