Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham & Cauliflower Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham & Cauliflower Casserole

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2003

      I really enjoyed this fast, easy one dish meal! However, it came out a little watery. I think it was from the mushrooms. But that's okay because it tasted great! I used soy milk, fat free sour cream, and mozzarella because I didn't have cheddar. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Made exactly as stated, omitting the mushrooms and adding slightly more cheese. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      This was good and I will probably make it again with a couple of changes. There was too much cauliflower and not enough ham. I would make it 50/50 or more ham than cauliflower. I would also add some color as it looks a little bland, maybe some brocolli, green/red pepper, etc. I also used canned mushrooms so did not have the watery problem, although they did not seem to add much flavor. I was out of sour cream and substituted mayo. All in all we enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      I have been looking forward to this recipe for a long time. It was very good. I did have a problem with it being watery but I think that is because I used a boneless ham and those always have a lot of water in them. Next time I may cook some of the water out of it first and then double the cheese sauce. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      This was really good. Mine also came out very runny but I used frozen veggies which I think caused the issue. It did tighten up after it sat for a while. The taste was fabulous and really a good low carb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Very good casserole! I didn't change a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This was Delicious! I used half Cauliflower, and half Broccolli, both fresh and blanched. I also added a little sauteed onion, and some Tobasco. It was really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      maybe I did something wrong but it came out very runny and it was not appetizing to look at.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      De-lish! The only thing that I did differently was to add more veggies. (sliced grape tomatoes, half a small onion diced, sliced steamed carrots, and the frozen peas you suggested) You can never have too much nutrition and it was pretty too! Thanks for a recipe I'll use over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      This turned out pretty good. I had some cauliflower that was going bad, so I decided to try this. I used seasoning salt instead of regular, and it seemed it give it a little something more. I didn't really have a problem with it being runny. I think that would be from the veggies. I sauted the ham and mushrooms, and once I drained the cauliflower, I put them back in the pot just for a minute on low heat to kind of "dry" them off. Thanks for another alternative way to eat cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      What a great dish for the diabetic! Hubby is, so I pounced on this when I had both ham and cauliflower. It was tasty, but I missed my carbs. I think it would be absolutely wonderful with some noodles or potatoes mixed in, but that wouldn't have been as healthy for hubby. My ham was pretty salty, so the finished dish had too much salt, as I had salted lightly. Next time, I'll skip all added salt. Yes, there will probably be a next time for this dish. I only gave it 4 stars, because my evaluation of the taste was good, worthy of eating, but it didn't take my taste buds to the moon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      my family adored this recipe...thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This is the second time I have made this and we think it is very delicious a great way to use up extra ham. The second time I made it I was a little short on the ham and cauliflower so when steaming the cauliflower I added a hand full of macaroni, it was still great. Thanks so much. Lanmar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This casserole tasted very good but I had trouble with it being watery. I had read the reviews so I made the sauce a little thicher but it came out watery anyway. It still tasted good and I'll probably try making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      My family loved this. We used a package of broccoli/cauliflower mix to make this and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      my entire family loved this. I doubled the recipe, served it with spatzel. (I also used yogurt in place of sour cream) Everyone has asked for the recipe. Kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      I assembled this yesterday and had to leave it until tonight. Even after being in the refrigerator for 2 days, it was great. The only thing I added was extra mushrooms. Next time I am going to add some peas (like suggested by Bergy) to add some color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Great recipe! I used cauliflower and broccoli and skipped the mushrooms. I added dots of butter to the breadcrumbs, too. It was very popular with my kids (4 and 17m) and dh liked it too (he declared it 'tasty').

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Delicious!!! I made this for a group dinner and it was devoured. It waas so simple to make yet tasted SO good. I will definately make this again as the whole family really enjoyed it. Thatnks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      DH says fabulous, 10 stars!!! I do too!! I used equal parts ham and cauliflower, halved the recipe to about 2 cups each, put some red pepper in,used 1 can of mushrooms drained well, skim milk in the sauce and a little more than 1 Tablespoon flour. Baked right from the fridge for 50min. The flavors were excellent together. Thanks for a great recipe Bergy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham & Cauliflower Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.0
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    63%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 86.3 mg
    28%
    Sodium 230.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites