Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Casserole

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2011

      This was really good. Both kids even asked for seconds. I added 1/4 cup more milk and still thought the sauce was a bit too thick so next time I'll add even more. Also added garlic powder and extra pepper. This is definitely a keeper for us. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      Excellent! We all love scalloped potatoes and ham in our house. This dish is better than plan old scalloped potatoes. My son hates swiss cheese but just loved it in this recipe. I doubled the recipe and I'm glad I did. There's not alot of it left over. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      This was delicious! I cooked carrots and garlic with the onions and used cheddar and american cheeses. Omitted the breadcrumbs due to personal preference. My 4 year old loved it and the leftovers were just as good and didn't last long!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      This is a great recipe I use Swiss & sharp cheddar because my family loves sharp cheddar cheese & not big fans of Swiss. I followed other reviews of not as much flour & cut the amount in half. We all enjoyed it & great way to use up leftover ham. I also doubled recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      I made it yesterday with leftover ham and my family LOVED IT. My husband said he can't wait for left overs today. :-) I made it exactly like the recipe except I added some season salt to the mix. D E L I C I O U S!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      EXCELLENT. Like so many others, had lots of leftover Easter ham. This was one of the very best choices. I had some fresh asparagus frozen in the freezer and through that in to make it an easy, one dish meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      This ended up much yummier than I expected. I added to the onion in the beginning: 2 stocks of chopped celery, 2 cloves garlic and 2 grated carrots. Since I didn't have any cooked potatoes hanging around for the potato cubes, I grated 2 large raw potatoes with my cheese grater instead and just mixed that into the sauce. I also used mozzarella cheese because that is what I had on hand. Baked in my stoneware for about 45 minutes and it turned out fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      This was good. A good way to use up leftover ham and swiss cheese. I think next time I make this I would make a little more sauce. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      Like other reviewers I used leftover ham (Smithfield, spiral) and doubled the recipe. Instead of salt I added couple of ham bouillion (Knorr brand) which gave it a nice "hammy" taste, next time I will only use 1 cube of bouillion due to the saltiness. I didn't have Swiss cheese, therefore used shredded cheddar and velveeta to impart creaminess; used a bit more cheese than the recipe called for. Thought the amount of flour was too much as it would produce a too thick a sauce, so I added a bit more than 1/2 the amount. Instead of bread crumbs, I used crushed Ritz crackers. It all came out perfect and delightfully delicious. We all had seconds and I will place this recipe in my "keeper" file. This would make a great pot luck dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      Dd made this for us on a football practice night. It tasted wonderful with the swiss cheese. We doubled the amount and just had a little bit leftover. We served this with green beans and homemade bread. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Pros - Easy and quick to make and a way to get rid of some leftovers
      Cons - Pretty bland - add some more spices and perhaps some veggies.

      If I were to make again I'd skip the bread crumbs and use fried onions instead.

      Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Made recipe exactly as posted. Thought it was bland. Easy to make, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      great! easy! I added some green beans that I had in the fridge. Thanks for a very nice recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      Easy to prepare, and verrrry tasty. Definitely a favorite in this household.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I only had cheddar on hand, so I used that instead of swiss... amazing dish! WOW! I will be making this again, and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Really good! I used leftover ham and roasted potatoes and used dried seasoned breadcrumbs for the top. I can't wait to have leftover ham again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

    • on July 29, 2009

      I really expected more out of this recipe. It probably wasn't all the recipe's fault when I used cheap mozzarella instead of swiss. I thought it was really salty. I didn't measure, but there's no way I grounded more than an 1/8 of a tsp. I didn't even salt my potatoes when I cooked them and still came out that way. Was easy to put together though. Only way I'd try this again is with a higher quality cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Ham Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.7
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    52%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 101.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 287.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes