Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2008

      Excellent! Exatly what I was looking for! My husband liked it too. Easier to male than I anticipated.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      This is exactly what I was looking for to encorporate my left over ham. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of milk. I also added more seasoning after reading some of the reviews. I didn't steam the broccoli, instead I added it raw and it cooked in the oven. It still had a pretty green color. Great flavor, very satisfying, and plenty for left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      This was very, very good! My new favorite dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      This was really great! I didn't use as much oil to saute the onions and used no butter with the topping as well as fat free Cream of Mushroom soup. This makes A LOT of food, but it was definitely delicious! I did add quite a bit of Lawry's seasoning salt because it did seem a little bland. Leftovers were also great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Love the combination of ingredients. I made and froze it as we were just tired of ham after all the Easter ham. Took it out of the freezer last week, made the topping and baked it. Turned out really nice. Only complaint was that it was a little bland. Would definitely add more flavor (herbs, garlic?) next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Incredible recipe but a whole lotta work! ;-) I loved this, but I probably will only make it when I have broccoli and rice leftovers; otherwise it's just too much work (IMHO). I took great liberties with it by making the following changes: excluded corn and Parmesan cheese, replaced soup/milk mixture with a white sauce recipe from Fanny Farmer, and used seasoned breadcrumbs. My DH said it was his new favorite casserole - high praise, indeed. Made this for ZWT5 Jammin' Java Jivers. Thanks for a great recipe, Babzy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I was looking for a recipe for leftover ham and this was perfect. The only things I did different was sub peas for broccoli as I was out and I did not include the corn. I thought it came out great & I really loved the topping. My DH didn't care for the topping as much but what does he know :-) Anyway will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      this was really good! i didn't have breadcrumbs (but i did have some of those onion crunchie things & that work nice for a change in texture). it was a little salty - so next time i will not add any extra salt. but it was good! my husband really like it, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Yum! Thanks for posting - a great use for the leftover Easter ham! Next time I will use the low fat mushroom soup as this was a little heavy, but other than that, it's a great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I have been looking for a good casserole to make for a while and this is it. I have very picky eaters in the house and they even ate it. I left out the corn but other then that I made it just like it says. Thank you so much for adding this. We will have it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This was awesome!! I made it last night. My girl who is not a big fan of ham casserole really enjoyed it, too. The topping adds a lot to the great taste. It's a favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This is almost the same recipe I have been making for a few years except the one I use has a few variations in ingredients. I omited the corn and only use one can of soup, 16 oz of ham and 1 cup of rice and I baked it at 350' for 45 minutes and uncovered for the last 15 minutes because i didn't wan't the crumb topping to overbrown. I tried this last night and I had never added the breadcrumb topping with the butter and cheese. After I made It I thought, Why didn't I think of that?! My husband really likes this one but when we were clearing the table (He alway's help's me. I love that!!) He said "That was really great babe, especially the crumb stuff on top". So there you have it! While I had already had a similar recipe, I didn't have the topping so I wanted to say thank's for that! It's a great addition. I'll be saving that to my permanent recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 711.3
     
    Calories from Fat 365
    51%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 112.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1231.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites