22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used a 9x9 square glass pan for the quiche and added an extra egg. The quiche was rather bland; it needs more flavor; maybe green onion and more pepper...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cradnitzer April 07, 2015

with ham mushroom and broccoli, there's too much stuff and the liquid spills over. maybe i'm not using a deep enough pie crust....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
john.park March 01, 2012

Needed to use up some left-over Christmas ham....and added benefit - I also had broccoli in the refrigerator that I'd forgotten about and I needed to use that up as well. I love mushrooms - had to make a trip to buy those. Very simple. DH & I ate 1/2 of it at one sitting - and we're not big eaters. I made it just as the recipe is written. Will make again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joyceslater December 27, 2009

super simple with a nice flavor. Like some other reviewers, I added an extra egg. I also reduced the milk to 3/4c to avoid any "watery" issues. One could easily swap spinach for broccoli, add bacon, and get creative with cheeses. The process will be the same. Will definitely make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMH December 30, 2008

Really enjoyed this recipe! Word for the wise....never try to substitute liquid coffee mate for milk in quiche! It still tasted good though! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tfortracey October 08, 2008

I thought it was great!!! I added some leftover bacon that I had cooked this morning. I didn't have fresh mushrooms so I used canned. No swiss so I used mozzarella. I did add another egg and more parmesean on top. I will be trying this with spinich instead of broccoli next time.... just cause I love spinich!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donnia July 10, 2008

I really like this quiche!! The flavor was really great. I didn't have leftover or fresh broccoli, so I used the frozen broccoli that you steam in the bag in your microwave. It turned out great. However, it definately took longer than 40 minutes to back this quiche. I will definately make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kstew91183 January 09, 2008

The family liked it, there was nothing left. I thought it was just ok. I did take everyone's advice and used extra cheese and added an egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SORmom December 12, 2007

I made it as directed with one extra egg and no mushrooms. I didn't have any problems with it being watery. I thought it really needed more cheese though. My family really liked it, so I'd make it again, next time with more cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fab.butcher April 25, 2007

I made this for dinner last night. It was a huge hit and I absolutely loved it. I had leftover ham from the day before and I wanted to use some of it up. I made just a couple of small changes. I used a mix of mozzarella and cheddar for the cheese. I also added chopped onion so I fried the mushrooms and garlic with onion and the fresh broccoli. I didn't have any nutmeg so that was left out. I had 2 pie crusts in the freezer so I made 2 quiches. I'm glad I did. One's in the freezer now ready to be reheated for a quick dinner. This was my first time making quiche and definitely not my last. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeDee September 27, 2006
Ham-Broccoli Quiche