Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2010

      Great recipe, Tish. I followed recipe for the most part adding chopped scallion; omitting the lemon pepper & replacing it with italian seasoning. I'm always looking to try something new for breakfast that doesn't require a lot of work when I'm half asleep, I will definitely make this again. So many applications of this recipe it's ridiculous... use whatever you have on hand and it'll be tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      We made it this morning- Only allowed the 1hr soak time. The family really enjoyed. Can use almost anything in it you would for an omelet...great recipe. Thanks GaylaJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This is a fantabulous recipe. We are living the life right now in Prague and within 5 minutes (and $7!!!), I had gathered all the ingredients from the market and bakery downstairs. I used fresh baked bread and I think when using bakery bread (or any bread maybe) that just the bottom layer of bread is enough. My DH usually has a critique or two for my dishes, but this was a hands down "this is GOOD."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I used Mrs. Dash, real red onions, no mushrooms, and probally more cheese. The inside was still VERY moist!!! My top started to brown early so I covered it with foil 20 min into baking. If I didn't cover it I think it would have burned on top. I have a convection oven so it is a little different. I am glad I caught the browning early!!! It smelled SO YUMMY!! I took it to work and we ate the whole thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I used crumbled Sausage instead of ham because thats all I had, this was really easy and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      This was a nice casserole, and I liked that it could be made the night before. It was like a breakfast sandwich you eat with a fork. I used white whole-wheat bread, 1% milk, and reduced-fat Monterey Jack and cheddar. My son isn't fond of mushrooms, so I skipped them, but added 1/2 yellow bell pepper (diced) that I needed to use. Enjoyed it--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      This weas great. I had never had a breakfast casserole before and I really liked this. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      I like that this dish can be prepared and somebody else can put in the oven. I was craving a western/denver sandwich for my supper at work but had to be away from the house all afternoon so I set this up and my daugher popped in the oven and it was ready for me when I got home and had to set out for work. Next time I will add some green pepper for the denver taste I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.3
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    42%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 263.3 mg
    87%
    Sodium 1113.2 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites