Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Swiss Stromboli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Swiss Stromboli

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      Sooo good! Delicious on a cold night with a bowl of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Overall was very good! Everyone who ate it was happy. I think next time I'm going to try cheddar cheese instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I have been making this recipe for years. I find it is a good companion to potato soup on a cold night. There is only three of us here, and there is never any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      We loved this dish. It was lovely to look at and the taste of the ham, cheese and bacon melted together was soft and crunchy at the same time. I used about 1/3cup of a red pepper chopped and 1/4 cup of red onion chopped instead of the 6 green onions, sliced. The red pepper gave this dish an edge of sweetness. I did not use ranch dressing but, I bet either the ranch or hot sauce mentioned would be a great accompaniment as a dipping sauce. As a side dish, I offered steamed broccoli, sweet potato fries, sliced pickles and sliced tomato from our garden. Thank you for sharing Sazzy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I just made a recipe almost exactly like this and it was soooo good. I substituted bacon pieces for the sliced bacon and added provolone with the swiss. I also omitted the onions. My recipe didn't call for ranch dressing but that might be good with it. I thought about putting a little mayo on it but didn't. WOW! This is a definite keeper recipe, especially for kids. My husband dipped it in hot sauce and liked it that way. It is fast and easy!!! I agree that if you are feeding more than 3-4 people, you need to make two. It is that good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      very easy. Delicious flavor. Always a great recipe to impress a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      ANOTHER 5 Star Rating from me, but this one deserved it, just like all of my other 5 Stars. I used Sazzy's recipe for the basis of the recipe, but since DD doesn't like ham I used turkey, mozzarella cheese and spicy ranch. Had to skip the green onion because of the onion phoebes in my house. This was sooooo good! I would say the recipe only serves 4 if everyone is pretty hungry. This is a really versatile recipe idea and I will make it again very soon! Next time I may try a shortcut and use bacon bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Great for picky eaters! My DH loved it, and asks for it about once a month. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      WOW this was so good. My kids ate the first one so fast we had to wait 20 minutes for the other one to cook. Great flavor and the best Stromboli I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Loved this!!! So easy to make for a weeknight meal. I halved the amount of green onions, but it was still too much. Next time, I will maybe use one or two green onions. I also added the 4T. of ranch, and it added just the right flavor. Thanks for a great addition to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I really liked this one. The second time I made it I added roast beef and mozzarella cheesee. It is also tasty with red onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was a huge hit with the whole family. You can adjust this to your tastes in so many ways. I used Rhoads frozen wheat dough instead and it worked very well! Thanks for sharing such a time saving and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I won't rate this recipe since I made it with Italian cold cuts (pepperoni, salami, provolone, then ham and yellow American). Using the French bread dough was a quick, convenient way of making a stromboli, and I didn't know you could unravel the dough. Thanks for the tip. Personally, my preference is to use a fresh pizza dough, though this was a great shortcut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Fantastic! I have made this twice now, even have one in the freezer wrapped tight in foil. My family loves them, and it only takes minutes to put together, although I do use a homemade french bread dough. Nontheless, very easy and delicious, especially dipped in the ranch. Thanks, it's a definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Loved how quick this was to put together, and the bacon and green onions added such nice flavor. I did take you up on permission to substitute cheeses and used mozzarella, as that is what I had on hand. I didn't have ranch dressing, so skipped it, and cut the onions to 4. I don't think any of these changes hurt it a bit, because it was just delicious! Thanks for sharing your recipe--look forward to seeing more! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Swiss Stromboli

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 706.3
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    22%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 48.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1413.2 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.9 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites