15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sooo good! Delicious on a cold night with a bowl of soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover January 18, 2012

Overall was very good! Everyone who ate it was happy. I think next time I'm going to try cheddar cheese instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda H. May 02, 2010

I have been making this recipe for years. I find it is a good companion to potato soup on a cold night. There is only three of us here, and there is never any leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
indeegirl November 02, 2009

We loved this dish. It was lovely to look at and the taste of the ham, cheese and bacon melted together was soft and crunchy at the same time. I used about 1/3cup of a red pepper chopped and 1/4 cup of red onion chopped instead of the 6 green onions, sliced. The red pepper gave this dish an edge of sweetness. I did not use ranch dressing but, I bet either the ranch or hot sauce mentioned would be a great accompaniment as a dipping sauce. As a side dish, I offered steamed broccoli, sweet potato fries, sliced pickles and sliced tomato from our garden. Thank you for sharing Sazzy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bellablue August 31, 2009

I just made a recipe almost exactly like this and it was soooo good. I substituted bacon pieces for the sliced bacon and added provolone with the swiss. I also omitted the onions. My recipe didn't call for ranch dressing but that might be good with it. I thought about putting a little mayo on it but didn't. WOW! This is a definite keeper recipe, especially for kids. My husband dipped it in hot sauce and liked it that way. It is fast and easy!!! I agree that if you are feeding more than 3-4 people, you need to make two. It is that good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chemonurse93 March 28, 2009

very easy. Delicious flavor. Always a great recipe to impress a crowd.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
design*girl March 09, 2009

ANOTHER 5 Star Rating from me, but this one deserved it, just like all of my other 5 Stars. I used Sazzy's recipe for the basis of the recipe, but since DD doesn't like ham I used turkey, mozzarella cheese and spicy ranch. Had to skip the green onion because of the onion phoebes in my house. This was sooooo good! I would say the recipe only serves 4 if everyone is pretty hungry. This is a really versatile recipe idea and I will make it again very soon! Next time I may try a shortcut and use bacon bits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks July 05, 2007

Great for picky eaters! My DH loved it, and asks for it about once a month. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaGrl May 16, 2007

WOW this was so good. My kids ate the first one so fast we had to wait 20 minutes for the other one to cook. Great flavor and the best Stromboli I have ever had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate.1980 April 17, 2007

Loved this!!! So easy to make for a weeknight meal. I halved the amount of green onions, but it was still too much. Next time, I will maybe use one or two green onions. I also added the 4T. of ranch, and it added just the right flavor. Thanks for a great addition to my cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 February 07, 2007
Ham and Swiss Stromboli