Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Sharp Cheddar Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Sharp Cheddar Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2010

      I made this as one loaf. I would call these scones as I am Australian and so I made one scone loaf. I used snipped chives instead of onion and it was fabulous.The loaf was quite moist and delicious served with soup. As it was just like one big "biscuit' I had to extend cooking time to about 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I doubled the amount of cheese and ham, using 1 cup of each, I chopped the cheese into small cubes instead of shredded and they turned out awesome that way! I was actually going to make my recipe for ham and cheddar muffins but then I realized that I didn't have any eggs so I used this recipe for biscuits instead. I baked mine at 400 for 15 minutes and they turned out beautiful :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      My family LOVES biscuits, and these were no exception. The only change i made was in the baking temp and time( i just know my oven really well) I baked them on convection @400* for 15 min. The tip to bake them on parchment was fantastic!!! Why hadn't I thought of that before???? Thanks for the great variation on an old favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I loved the biscuit flavor of these. Really good. Next time I will add more ham and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I could really just eat these as a meal and be totally satisfied! They are simply delicious. The combination of sharp cheddar, ham and onions are perfect. Made for ZWT3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I cheated and used bisquick to make these since I was on a camping trip and I used the skillet cooking method from Skillet Biscuits - but they were great! I will definitely make them properly because I'm sure they could only be better than they were using shortcuts. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Scrumptious! Real yummy flavors and the dough is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      These were excellant Annacia, quick and easy to make. I love the blending of flavours, especially the sweet onion, buttermilk, ham and sharp cheddar cheese. These little gems are full of flavour. They rose nicely and tasted great. I served them with tomato soup, for a great lunch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      We enjoyed these tasty biscuits with dinner and would make them again. I subbed minced shallots for the onions because that's what I had on hand. For our tastes I will add minced rosemary or basil next time for a little extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Very very tasty little biscuits. Loved the combination here. I used 1/4 cup chopped green onions and that seemed to be plenty for us. Other than that made as directed. I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Sharp Cheddar Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.0
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    47%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 29.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 461.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites