8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great use of left over ham. I did some things different. We are in the processes of moving so I didn't have the right pan. So I used a large pot. And I didn't have any Cream of Chicken soup, so I used Chedder Cheese soup. And I didn't use Frozen Broc, I had fresh. And it turned out yummy. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oopsmakes3 March 21, 2004

A clear favorite of many recipes we used while we were trying to finish off a leftover ham. We substituted corn for the broccoli as we didn't have any on hand. Will definitely make again, maybe with chicken the next time. Thanks for the great recipe, Tracy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reilsmom March 16, 2009

This was okay. My family said it would be better as a side dish. I couldn't quite put my finger on what I didn't like. Here's a thought: chicken in place of ham and I feel shoepeg corn would really set it off.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethHallKelley October 14, 2007

VERY good! The only thing I changed was to use spinach instead of broccoli. (I can't stomach broccoli.) Hubby says "Make it again!" I do, however, agree with another reviewer who indicated that this recipe only makes about 4-5 servings. Thanks Tracy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeanieJ January 03, 2007

I made the exact recipe and it was GREAT!! I did find it only fed 4 or 5 people rather then 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
t.artibello June 15, 2006

Loved it! Followed the redipe except to use leftover brown rice. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
akgrown May 21, 2006

I stuck to the recipe except used 16 oz of broccoli and a dash more milk. Along wityh garlic bread and a Caesar salad we had quite a feast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edie Dibble April 15, 2004

What a great way to use leftover ham. I made a double batch and everyone enjoyed it. Very simple and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sallyanne December 01, 2003
Ham and Rice Casserole