Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2004

      Great use of left over ham. I did some things different. We are in the processes of moving so I didn't have the right pan. So I used a large pot. And I didn't have any Cream of Chicken soup, so I used Chedder Cheese soup. And I didn't use Frozen Broc, I had fresh. And it turned out yummy. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      A clear favorite of many recipes we used while we were trying to finish off a leftover ham. We substituted corn for the broccoli as we didn't have any on hand. Will definitely make again, maybe with chicken the next time. Thanks for the great recipe, Tracy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This was okay. My family said it would be better as a side dish. I couldn't quite put my finger on what I didn't like. Here's a thought: chicken in place of ham and I feel shoepeg corn would really set it off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      VERY good! The only thing I changed was to use spinach instead of broccoli. (I can't stomach broccoli.) Hubby says "Make it again!" I do, however, agree with another reviewer who indicated that this recipe only makes about 4-5 servings. Thanks Tracy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I made the exact recipe and it was GREAT!! I did find it only fed 4 or 5 people rather then 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Loved it! Followed the redipe except to use leftover brown rice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      I stuck to the recipe except used 16 oz of broccoli and a dash more milk. Along wityh garlic bread and a Caesar salad we had quite a feast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      What a great way to use leftover ham. I made a double batch and everyone enjoyed it. Very simple and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    49%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 58.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 388.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites