Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Potato soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Potato soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2003

      This is pretty good. It's warm and hearty and it's easy but it doesn't have much pizzazz. We had to add a lot of salt to get a better flavor. The consistency was real good though so I'll make it again - but next time I think I'll try cooking the potatoes in broth instead of water and I'll probably add some herbs or spices. Nice basic recipe, though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I skipped the broth, threw in a couple of boullion cubes in the water. It would have made too much and been too thin had I added it. Easy enough to make, great texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Exactly what I was looking for. Great the night I made it and great as a leftover. I'll be making this a lot I bet, since the family really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This recipe was wonderful. I needed something quick and hearty for a cold winter's night. I used leftover ham from Sunday dinner. Did not try with shredded cheese but will definitely try that next time. It is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I used some left-over honey baked ham from the holidays, and this soup turned out really well. My husband even liked it, and he is not a big soup fan. He said it was even better the next day. I did add cheese at the end to melt. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I have made this recipe several times and my family loves it and so quick and easy! It was such a hit with my co-workers that they asked for the recipe. The only change is that we top it with shredded cheddar cheese before serving!!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      i thought that this is a really good recipe my family loved it. thank-you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Potato soup

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 549.4
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    50%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 119.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 916.9 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites