8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really a treat. I love ham/pineapple pizza but have never made one. This was so easy and the taste was delicious. My DH added some salt and pepper to his slices but I like mine without. Probably next time I will add some veggies like mushrooms and green onion or pepper. Tbanks Nurse Di.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust August 02, 2002

Made this using my own pizza crust recipe, then chopped the ham fairly small & used well drained (actually paper-towel-patted-dry) crushed pineapple since I find that my pizza cutter has a habit of pushing large chunks around rather than slicing them! Anyway, it made for a wonderfully satisfying pizza & I'll be putting this combo together again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 27, 2011

Easy...fast and good. Would you beleive I made this for breakfast? Fruit, dairy and protein. What more could a body ask to start the day :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmallTownGirl March 10, 2006

I made this as a mini pizza for the DM as it is her favourite and a large meatlovers for the rest of us and was surprised when she requested I put some of the mushrooms and fresh tomato on hers as well, so they were added with the ham and fresh pineapple pieces and shredded cheese mix of cheddar, mozzarella and parmesan. I cooked it on a rack for about 18 minutes at 190C fan forced and the result was a lovely crispy pizza that the DM thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you ratherbeswimmin' for a lovely recipe and LifeIsGood for recommending in I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat April 21, 2011

I used more ham cause I had a lot to use. This pizza was so yummy. Thanks ratherbeswimmin :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 19, 2011

This is the way I've been making my pizza lately and I Love IT!!!! I have homegrown pineapple in the freezer so this is perfect to use it up. Yum!!! It couldn't get any better!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty June 29, 2010

Don't know why I've never made this before, I've always loved Hawaiian pizza! We also added olives. Next time I will reduce the cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven April 24, 2008

What a great way to use up leftover ham! The pizza was easy to prepare and it was yummy to eat. I love the combination of ham and pineapple. We really liked this. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 26, 2008
Ham and Pineapple Pizza