Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2011

      Simple and good. I made some alterations to the recipe. Added salt and pepper based on the other reviews. Also mixed onions and garlic (cooked quickly in a fry pan) into the c/chicken mix and substituted 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk (it's what I had).

      Then I threw in a can of Ortega, green Chilis (the little can) into the soup mix too.

      I added mixed vegetables while my wife said, "You're adding more stuff?! You're wrecking it... Blah, blah, blah." ... But it was Great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      A good and solid every day meal for the family, liked by both adults and kids and great way to use left over ham. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken, as I only had mushroom. Next time I will make it with chicken. Still very good. I did not have egg noodles so I substituted the noodles with penne pasta which also worked well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Very tasty and a nice way to use up leftover ham. I used Monterey Jack cheese in place of cheddar. I served with biscuits and steamed peas for a quick evening meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      I made this for my toddler. I used pre-diced ham (the chunks are too big for her) and instead of using cream of chicken soup I made it with cream of mushroom soup. I added diced onions as well. All in all a great dish and reminded me of scalloped potatoes and ham but with noodles. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      yum. per previous suggestions I sauteed onions, garlic and celery together and added that to the ham. I also tossed frozen peas into the pot of noodles just before they finished cooking. The peas kept their color beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      This is a 5 star for ease, and simple ingredients. I NOW have a recipe to use up that cream of chicken can that has been staring at me for sometime. I too added the fried up onion and garlic but that is how I like my mac & cheese too. This is like a very creamy & easy mac & cheese recipe but with a ham kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      A big hit with left over ham. Used 1/2 a 12 oz pkg of egg noodles and added about 1.5 c frozen broccoli cuts to cook with the noodles. Colby Jack cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This was easy to make and very good. I was happy we found something good to do with all the leftover ham we had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      I've been looking for easy recipes to stock my freezer with, came across this one and decided to try it. The amount of ham I had on hand was 2 cups, so that was used.For a bit more seasoning, ground black pepper was sprinkled over each layer of the soup/milk mixture. I baked it for 30 minutes.Then removed the foil and at this point it seemed to be a little watery. So I drained the liquid and added some extra cheese to the top and baked for another 10 minutes. Then I let it " rest " took a couple of bites,( well, more than a couple ;) ) And this recipe is what I will call " real comfort food " I'm sure going to make this again. Thank you for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      What a wonderful recipe!! I had everything oh hand. I did not change nothing. Easy and very good. This is plain out good just the way you have it posted. Thank You...my tummy feels good tonight. I will make this over and over. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Great comfort food! I only had cream of mushroom soup. Used extra-sharp cheddar cheese. Great way to use left-over ham. Everyone loved it. Thanks for posting viv .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Really tasty! My husband really enjoyed this, as did my 2 year old daughter. I thought it was pretty good, but seemed like it needed more ham and maybe some salt. Otherwise, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Excellent!! I only made two changes - adding more cheese and when I made the cr/chick soup from scratch I added a pressed garlic clove. This recipe is easy and delicious. My only complaint is that it didn't use up ALL of my Thanksgiving ham leftovers - lol. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I have to give this 5 stars for ease of making and taste. I made a few changes, using cream of chicken mushroom soup and added about a half tsp of both garlic and onion powder along with a healthy shot of ground pepper. Used a combo of sharp cheddar and about 1/4 cup peccarino for our preference for sharp cheese. Crushed about 8 Ritz crackers on top instead of butter. Family loved it, will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This was made as directed excpet for adding an extra half cup of cheese. I was okay, but neither of us liked it enough to have it again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Easy, fast and yummy. We added about 2 cups of cheddar, personal preference, and a bit of garlic. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Usually, I am a huge skeptic of recipes that use any "cream of ..." canned soups, BUUUT, I was pleasantly surprised by this! It was extremely cheesy, gooey, and tasty! Almost exactly like a warm ham and cheese sandwich with the cheese oozing out the sides. Well done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Very yummy meal! The whole fam enjoyed. Very easy and delicious! I double the recipe for my family of 4 and we will have enough for another meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This is so yummy!!! The entire family loved it! This is a quick, easy and great recipe! I made this and a vegetable on the side. Thank you! I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Great recipe and easy to throw together after working all day. DH loves ham so this one is a keeper :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.3
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    44%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 132.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 751.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites