Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham And Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham And Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2002

      My entire family found this salad ultimately pleasureable. I added shrimp and boiled eggs. We cannot agree on using Mayonaise or Miracle Whip in this kind of salad, so I always use half and half then we are both contented. I tripled the recipe and enjoyed it over the holiday weekend so I didn't have to slave in the kitchen. It was so nice,,,Thank you sincerely for taking time to share this simple recipe. Goes with anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      This ham salad was a sure-fire family pleaser. A combination of very simple ingredients that all went well together for a good chunky pasta salad. I used up some left-over smoked ham I had in the freezer. I didn't get 10 servings out of it though, more like 4-5. Maybe we are just hogs. ;) Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      Yummy! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. The only change I made was using 1/2 Miracle Whip & 1/2 Mayo. Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      Very good. I had leftover ham and a lot of macaroni to use. I searched on here and decided on this recipe; glad I did! I just made this for the heck of it, something to keep in fridge for my family to snack on. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      OMG!!! This was WONDERFUL!!! Used up some leftover baked ham from Sunday dinner, and made this for dinner tonight with burgers on the grill. Only thing I changed was to add a little ground black pepper (habit), and a little extra mayo because my family likes their macaroni salad "sloppy". I think this would also be great with green peas added to it (next time!!). Thank you for sharing a great recipe! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Yummm! My hubby does not care for macaroni salads nor does he like dill pickles, but I had lots of delicious left-over ham to work with and decided to try this recipe. We both absolutely loved it! I would not change a thing, except maybe to decrease the amount of celery just a little bit... I would like to try others' suggestions of maybe adding some peas or some chopped hard-boiled eggs, just for some variety, as this will become a regular! Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!! Dianne

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

      Thanks for this great macaroni salad.My wife and son just loved it.This is a great make ahead recipe that would enhance any meal.I wouldn't change a thing. Robyn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      My family has always enjoyed this meal. We have added over the years eggs, pepper, salt, green chili, a little spicy mustard and mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      This is fantastic!! Nice sour, smoky tang and just a bit of crunch. There are so many macaroni salad recipes out there with eggs and peas - I love that this is different. I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      This is pretty good!!!! I had some leftover ham in the freezer that I had to use up. I baked a ham a couple months back. I left out the onions. My husband doesn't like raw onions. Added chopped black olives and two hard boiled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      An absolutely delicious salad! just the right amount of dressing to bind all the ingredients... thank you for sharing this recipe with us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      My Aunt made the best mac salad ever! I never got the recipe from her. I have been looking for a recipe that looked like the way she made it. Here it is I finally found it! The only thing different is she used black olives instead of the pickles. I made this yesterday and DH is gobbling it up! Also I made a double batch, I used the wholle bag of macooni and doubled up on the other ingredients. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Delish. We took out a ham to cook to have food in case we were without power for Gustov. And now I have 9 lbs of ham to eat, so I threw this together tonight and it was a wonderful way to eat ham leftovers. I love pasta salads but had never done one with ham and this one I'll be making again and sending up to my mom. thank you for a wonderful new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Made this for my parents and we all loved it. Followed recipe exactly, easy and satisfying as a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      We are so addicted to this recipe. My grandaughter is very fussy and it is one of her favorites now. We make it often with no alterations. I especially liked the fact that I usually have these ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      This was a great hit with the whole family. I cut up a ham steak, used penne pasta (because it was what I had on hand), and substituted a Dijon style mustard. If I were fixing it for just my husband and myself, I would cut the pasta in half for a higher protein/ carb ratio. Next time I might add sliced black olives and chopped bell pepper. Very yummy and perfect for a hot summer evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Hi Secret, thanks for posting such a good receipe. I followed your directions to the T (I used maple ham)and results was as predicated by everyone else. Ate off of it for days lol , was great. Next time I'll experment some , as suggested above with shrimp . Thanks again for a very nice receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Thanks for the great and easy salad recipe. I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 miracle whip and four green onions. I really liked the dill pickle in this salad. I will be making this again. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham And Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.8
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    36%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 546.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites