Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2012

      This has become an Easter tradition for us. It's a delicious way to use up the hard boiled eggs and ham from the holiday. I omit the salt and vinegar, and instead splash a few drops of soy sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Wow - I have never had egg salad before and this was really yummy. My DH wasn't sure about the cheese as he said "that's not how my Mom made them" but delared them good and had about three sanwiches!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I just LOVE egg mayo,and this doesn't disappoint. The mustard and the vinegar just take it all to the next level.....I added a good twist of fresh ground black pepper,and devoured. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Very easy to make and quite tasty! I added a large chopped dill pickle to the egg salad and it added a nice crunchiness. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was a great ham salad. I used worcestershire sauce in place of vinegar though. I also added a little pickle relish. It was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Great twist on the regular egg salad. The vinegar and mustard gave it a little kick that was really nice. I used 5 eggs when I mixed it up. Served on toasted sesame semolina bread, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Well this is absolutely delicious. So terrific and all the taste of fun! I made these for my DH's lunch treat, and besides being so easy to put together, this was great tasty. I was able to quickly put this sandwich filling before going to bed last night, and this morning was perfect. I halved the recipe easily, and put a bit thinly sliced scallions to the mixture. I also used a bit of course ground pepper. Served on homemade bread, and DH called and said he had already devoured it by 11am. Thanks for posting this Jennifer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      My kids and I enjoyed these sandwiches for lunch. I added some finely chopped onion for more flavor and a bit of sugar to balance the vinegar. This is a great way to use up leftovers.... easpecially after Easter. Thanx for sharing this! We'll be having these for lunch again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Loved it! I used whole grain bread and added thin sliced tomato and baby spinach to the sandwich. Thanks for sharing, JenniferK2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.0
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    48%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 232.1 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1476.0 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes