Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2003

      PanNan, I never thought of putting ham in my egg salad before,This was a great tasting recipe. I loved the combinatin of ingredients. Thanks so much!!! Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      I was looking for a way to use up just a small dab of leftover ham so decided to try this. After working out in the yard all morning in this southeast tx. humidity we craved something substantial, yet cool. This turned out delicious and very easy to make. Love the combination of flavors and the mustard added just the right amount of tang. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I scaled this back for 1 cup which was a very healthy and filling serve on the DM's and my sandwich wich we thoroughly enjoyed. I did not use as much mayonnaise as recommended as I wanted a stiff mix for the sandwiches otherwise made as per recipe. thank you PanNan, made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by nemokitty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This is a great salad!!I added some lettuce and some tomatoes and wrapped it up in tortillas.Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I made this on 6/2/09 for the " Summer Salad Snapshot " event in the Cooking Photos Forum.I did make a couple of changes to the recipe that I don't think affected to final outcome. Instead of using the green onions, vidalias were used. And I did add a full cup of diced smoked ham.I took some of the salad and a tortilla and made a wrap out of it. And added a bit of shredded lettuce and some diced tomato to " gussy it up " a bit. This will be made again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This was a really great way to use leftover Easter eggs. We added a little more mustard, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Really yummy! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Oh, my, oh, my!!!!!!!!!!!! This recipe is TDF! The Djon adds a wonderful flavor. YummO! Made for A Taste of Yellow-LiveSTRONG for cancer survivors in Cooking Photos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      This is a great variation of egg salad. I love adding extra things to basic recipes, and the ham adds just the right saltiness with the Dijon mustard and a great balance of textures. This made a great lunch for me on toasted multi-grain bread, and extra for snacking later with crackers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I am "old guy" with almost no experience with recipes. I found this for the day after Easter & wanted to surprise my wife that I could make something that she would enjoy. It was outstanding. I used regular onions for the green onions but I will try it again with the green onion. Thanks HCG3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      We really enjoyed this simple salad, and it was a delicious way to use some of our leftover Easter ham. I did add extra ham, but made no other changes. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This is a WONDERFUL way to use leftover ham! I was out of mayo so I subbed miracle whip lite and I added about 2 teaspoons of dill relish as I wanted to finish up the jar. It tastes fantastic! Dh had his on crusty Italian bread and I had some on some crackers for a taste. I will make this EVERY time I have leftover ham. Like every other PanNan recipe I have tried this is another great one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2014

      This was very good! I think I put a little bit too much mayo but that was my fault. I had it as a sandwich and then tried it with a ritz cracker. I like the cracker better. Good way to use up the leftover ham I had in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2014

      DH loves deviled eggs and he really enjoyed these because of the added ham. I bought a package of diced ham and used onion powder instead of the real onions. I will have to make these eggs for him a lot more I think. Made and reviewed for the 2014 Culinary Quest - Cruisin Culinary Queens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      Loved this salad. Used as filling for sandwich on toasted wheat bread. Perfect blend of ingredients and seasoned just right. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      This is an easy and delicious way to use up Easter eggs. The ham is a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Ham in egg salad! I never would have thought of it -- genius! I made this for lunch today, and it was delightful. Nicely seasoned, and just the right ingredient proportions. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This was great for lunch this weekend. I followed the recipe exactly and is going in the keeper file. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This was a good little twist on the usual egg salad. The ham is a natural fit with the eggs. I followed the directions as written and have no complaints with the flavors. Though this recipe did not have a wow, that is surprisingly good factor, it was good and I will make it again. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I added a little relish and paprika. I only had a bit of deli honey ham left over so used that. A great go to meal in a pinch, served on a multi-grain bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Thanks for such a easy and delicious recipe! Loved the mustard. It gave it that special zest. Thanks for posting this recipe and all the others you have posted. Thay are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (410 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.8
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    66%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 406.4 mg
    135%
    Sodium 1130.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites