Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Cream Cheese Roll Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Cream Cheese Roll Ups

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2002

      I always make these for appetizers...try adding a sliced green onion to the cream cheese before rolling up! Delicious! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      I made these yesterday for a little family get-together. I made half with the green onion, and spread a little bit of sweet pickle relish over the cream cheese for the other half. EVERYONE loved them!! Nobody could decide on which one was better, because they were both sooo good! I think next time I might try adding a little horseradish to the cream cheese for a little kick, and see how that goes. The possibilities are endless!! Thank you for sharing this recipe! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      This recipe is also wonderful by mixing in crushed pineapple with the cream cheese, then spreading the cream cheese on a flour tortilla and placing thinnly sliced deli ham on it and rolling it up. Great for a pot luck and very easy to make!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      I absolutely love these! They are really good with baby dills, or relish in them. I usually put them in a tortilla too and then roll. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      I love these!! They're real good with a green onion in the middle, too. Or a Garlic dill pickle. Great recipe, Alicia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      I made these as an appitizer i just added yellow mustard to the cream cheese and then sliced the rolled up ham into bite sized pieces and skewered with a toothpick. Wonderful. thanks for the inspiration!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      These are so good. Try adding a pickled okra to the cream cheese before rolling up. I wouldn't have touched pickled okra until I "accidently" tasted it in this recipe and was hooked after the first bite not to mentioned shocked I had eaten "pickled" anything! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      I love these too. Try a little different twist by flattening a piece of loaf bread,spead it with cream cheese, ham then add a baby dill pickle and roll up tightly. Chill and slice into disc to serve. Warning: they are addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      I have had these and they are very good! You can lighten the fat content by using low-fat cream cheese and low-fat ham. Putting the green onion in makes it taste very close to the original. Urp29

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      Wonderful appetizer! I added chopped green olives to the cream cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      YAY!!! I have made this a million times! I like it with cajun seasoning or taco seasoning. MMMM flavored cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I've made these many times through the years. You can also add a tortillia to wrap around the ham & cream cheese. Anything you add to the cream cheese will take over the flavor... chives, roasted peppers, or garlic, sundried tomatoes... ect. Wrapped in tortillias, with extra favorite flavors make an excellent apatizer for holidays or any get together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I make these all the time, try adding a dill pickle spear in these before rolling..yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I have been making these for years, they are my sons favorite quick snack. The kids will come home from school and whip these up. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This must have been big in the '70's because I remember this, too! These are SO GOOD! There is no need to add more ingredients; these are perfect as is. Thanks for bringing back a great memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This is great for an after-school snack. I made some with salami as well and they were great. Thanks for posting : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I was disappointed, from all the rave reviews I was expecting something different. Afterwards I noticed most of the reviews had added other ingredients, tortiallas, etc. Which make them totally different recipes, most of which can also be found here on Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Simple Recipe. I know this sounds a bit strange, but please try this recipe and add a sliced pickle. yes, I said pickle. Strange combination is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      simple and delish, really good on wheat tortillas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      My Mom use to make this for me all the time too!! YUM! Fat Free cream cheese doesn't change the taste much, and it is a bit better for you. I LOVE eating these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Cream Cheese Roll Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    69%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 411.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites